TripAdvisor traveler rating

726 reviews
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Bowling Green

Type of traveler

Excellent
390
Very Good
177
Average
70
Poor
47
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
140
Solo travel
32
Family
370
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • bring duct tape to tape curtains to wall (KevandVal_1)
    2.0
    2019-03-16
  • Pool area was very loud. No ventilation in pool area. (Gloria S)
    4.0
    2019-02-12
  • We had a Queen Suite which is two Queen beds in the separate bedroom and a fold out couch in the living room. (Maria Z)
    5.0
    2017-09-07
  • The pool had it's own separate area - so no place was too noisy. (J H)
    4.0
    2017-07-15
  • 4th floor very quiet (Don M)
    5.0
    2017-05-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "This was the worst"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • When we checked in and went to our room, the door was open and the room was nasty. There were no clean towels, the dirty bed linens were all piled up on one bed, the sink and the tub looked like they had not been cleaned in a very long time, the floor had not been vacuumed, and I could swipe through the grime on the window with my fingers. When we told the front desk, they sent someone up to "clean" the room. My family and I went to the pool while they supposedly cleaned and when we came back all that was done was the beds were made and they left clean towels. Everything thing else was still dirty. The next day the cleaning staff came in and made the bed and collected the dirty towels, but they didn't clean anything and they didn't leave any clean towels. We had to get some from the front desk. Then when we tried to take showers there was absolutely no hot or even luke warm water. This was the absolute worst hotel experience that I can ever recall having. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bowling Green, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Upon discovering that your room was not cleaned that day, our housekeeper went to your room and cleaned the whole room. You expressed that you were happy with the way it was cleaned. A manager spoke to you on Monday in regards to the hot water issue and you were offered a discount. A pipe had burst which caused a delay in the hot water reaching your room. Upon your conversation with the manager, we were not made aware of any other issues you experienced at the hotel. We apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay but we thought you were satisfied with how it was handled.

  • "Will stay again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • This motel is popular but a quiet one! It is off the beaten path but it seems that groups of people (ball teams, kids going to Beech Bend, etc.) can still find the motel. The breakfast is hot and plentiful! Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Unresponsive AC & Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Air conditioner did not work, there was not sheets or bedspread for all beds and not enough towels for guests. When asked for assistance, they said I would have to wait until the next day to get air conditioner looked at. They staff was “too busy” to help with sheets and towels. Was so hot we could not sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bowling Green, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We will make sure to discuss this with our staff, so that an incident like that does not occur again.

  • "Amazing stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome stay! We had a terrific stay. Clean and nice rooms. Front desk service was great too! Nikala went out of her way to help when needed. Kids loved the indoor pool, and we loved the convenient location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was clean and the rooms are large very nice and comfortable beds. We really enjoyed the breakfast as well. Check in and was easy employees are very friendly. Great location near lots of food places

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC