TripAdvisor traveler rating

623 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bountiful

Type of traveler

Excellent
354
Very Good
166
Average
47
Poor
28
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
135
Couples
85
Solo travel
30
Family
335
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Never get a room on the first floor by the handicap spots in the parking lot. (Patrick B)
    1.0
    2019-06-19
  • 4th floor near end of hallways facing east (west-facing rooms are closer to the freeway and train tracks) (HCS)
    4.0
    2019-05-21
  • Ask for a room opposite of the interstate. (travelinbandman)
    3.0
    2018-06-19
  • I was on the "freeway" side, but the triple pane windows kept it very quiet (Benjamin R)
    5.0
    2018-03-19
  • Ask for an even number room if you are a light sleeper! (christyjinid)
    4.0
    2017-05-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Quiet, Comfortable, Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in the hotel on our way through Utah during Covid-19. Hotel was very quiet, clean and people friendly. Room was a suite with a bedroom and living room with microwave and fridge. Hotel is immediately next to the freeway, but we didn't notice any traffic noise - maybe because of the pandemic and lesser traffic counts. Price was also very low for such a nice hotel - again, probably because of the pandemic shutting everything down.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBountiful, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-04-20
    • Dear timsY8804MA, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially during these circumstances. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent value for the money !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent value for the money. The only drawback was the noise from the highway traffic. We enjoyed the suite with a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers. Very friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBountiful, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear talenakerr, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type:
  • I usually book here when I travel to Bountiful, the hotel is easy to get to, close to family and the events I attend while there. The rooms are comfortable, the suite allows me space and the morning breakfast is adequate and saves me from having to budget for the additional meal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBountiful, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Hello, I was extremely pleased to ready your review this morning. Your positive review sends a message that we are achieving our goal to make our guest experience the best that it can be. This is what my staff and myself want for each guest that stays with us. Here is a little heads up for what is in store for the future. The Country Inn & Suites, Bountiful is nearing 20 years since its construction. In the fall of this year, the hotel will be going through an extensive renovation. This will include a complete overhaul of all rooms which will include new wallpaper, windows and window treatments, carpeting throughout the hotel, beds and bedding, lighting, amenities (e.g. TV, phone, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron), breakfast area, and an updated exterior. Until the renovations begins our goal is remain diligent with keeping the hotel clean and maintained. We understand that there are many rooms showing wear and are giving those rooms priority. Each day our maintenance staff cleans the carpets of 4-5 rooms, as well as the furniture. Sections of the hallways are also cleaned. We would love to see you again if your travels bring you this way again. Craig General Manager Country Inn & Suites, Bountiful

  • "fantastic place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • This was a perfect location for everyone to get together for a family wedding... different menu every morning for breakfast.. served hot and fresh.. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We would love to stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBountiful, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Camper812069, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Here is a little heads up for what is in store for our hotel the future. The Country Inn & Suites, Bountiful is nearing 20 years since its construction. In the fall of this year, the hotel will be going through an extensive renovation. This will include a complete overhaul of all rooms which will include new paint, wallpaper, windows/window treatments, carpeting throughout the hotel, beds and bedding, lighting, amenities (e.g. TV, phone, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron), breakfast area, and an updated exterior. Be sure and stay with us again so you might be able to enjoy these new renovations. Craig General Manager Country Inn & Suites, Bountiful

  • "Family Christmas gathering."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We reserved early and we found it to be a very good experience. We plan to return to this hotel. The service was very good. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast was quite good. The room was nice and the bed was quite comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnBountiful, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Dear Ralph W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC