TripAdvisor traveler rating

639 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bountiful

Traveler rating

Excellent
361
Very Good
166
Average
48
Poor
31
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
136
Couples
86
Solo travel
30
Family
336
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • When it says breakfast included inquire what their definition of breakfast is. I was shocked at what they called breakfast. (J12368)
    1.0
    2020-10-09
  • Don't stay at this place (IMBTRNU)
    1.0
    2020-06-19
  • Never get a room on the first floor by the handicap spots in the parking lot. (Patrick B)
    1.0
    2019-06-19
  • 4th floor near end of hallways facing east (west-facing rooms are closer to the freeway and train tracks) (HCS)
    4.0
    2019-05-21
  • Ask for a room opposite of the interstate. (travelinbandman)
    3.0
    2018-06-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will Be Recommending To Friends Visiting From Out Of State"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-23
    • Trip type:
  • Had a very good experience with room, staff, & other guests. Very clean, comfortable, & relaxing. Great deals on pricing and promos. Great location to Salt Lake City without actually having to be in Salt Lake.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sheila Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-10-26
    • Dear Averylen69, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Next year, the hotel will be going through an extensive renovation. Please stay with us again so you might experience these wonderful changes.

  • "fun"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-07
    • Trip type:
  • Family vaca. Great place. Very comfy beds. Nice staff and very accommodating. Had a great time. Close to food and great view of the valley. They really did a great job helping our family of 6 feel welcome and cares for as well. Would recommend this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "GREAT AS USUAL"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • We absolutely love this hotel! The rooms and beds are comfortable! The staff is always great and the pool and hot tub are always so much fun! We stay here every time we visit family in Bountiful. We were only supposed to stay two nights but were having a great time so we stayed a third. We cannot wait to stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was ok. The room was clean. The pool is open 24 hours which the kids loved. Bathroom was a little small but it worked for the 2 night stay. Grounds were well kept and staff was friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type:
  • We were able to check in late and they helped us find a place to eat near by. Very friendly and helpful. We did not have the breakfast, but it looked like they had sack breakfast. I liked that the pool was 24 hour.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • CountryInnBountiful, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review 2020-06-19
    • I was extremely pleased to ready your review this morning. Your positive review sends a message that we are achieving our goal to make our guest experience the best that it can be, especially during this trying time. This is what my staff and myself want for each guest that stays with us. Here is a little heads up for what is in store for the future. The Country Inn & Suites, Bountiful is nearing 20 years since its construction. In the fall of this year (possible the 1st part of the year based on COVID-19), the hotel will be going through an extensive renovation. This will include a complete overhaul of all rooms which will include new wallpaper, windows and window treatments, carpeting throughout the hotel, beds and bedding, lighting, amenities (e.g. TV, phone, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron), breakfast area, and an updated exterior. Until the renovations begins our goal is remain diligent with keeping the hotel clean and maintained. We understand that there are many rooms showing wear and are giving those rooms priority. Each day our maintenance staff cleans the carpets of 4-5 rooms, as well as the furniture. Sections of the hallways are also cleaned. We would love to see you again if your travels bring you this way again. Craig General Manager Country Inn & Suites, Bountiful

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC