TripAdvisor traveler rating

910 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Boone
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
429
Very Good
260
Average
119
Poor
58
Terrible
44

Type of traveler

Business
114
Couples
220
Solo travel
39
Family
431
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quiet rooms are opposite the highway. (Homecroft56)
    3.0
    2020-10-19
  • Here's an idea, don't stay here. (mrhstr)
    1.0
    2020-06-10
  • Be sure to collect all trash that may be under beds, or end tables. Consider stocking extra toilet paper in bathrooms (ncsh0egirl)
    4.0
    2020-03-05
  • It's by a busy road. (Shabanzoo)
    2.0
    2019-10-11
  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • The checkin and checkout process was easy. The room was very clean. Despite the grab bag breakfast due to COVID, I was still impressed with the amount and quality of food given to us. The only downfall is the closure of the pool and workout gym, but it is out of their hands due to COVID.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always a consistent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • we like staying at this hotel chain because it is always in a safe area, always clean, and always consistent. THe hotel had beautiful mountain views and even provided to go breakfast since they could not open the buffet

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Considerate"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • After setting on the side of the road for 2 hours and setting at a body shop for 2 hours this place aas nice enough to let me crash at their hotel when 4 other hotels in boone turned me away. It was very kind and considerate being i was an hour from home with no car at that moment. It was a late check in an early check out wish the price of sleeping wasn't so high but when your desperate you dont complain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "helpful staff, great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Helpful staff, great location. Priced a little on the high side, the room was a suite, with separate 'den' and bedroom, which was nice. The only problem was a dirty tub bottom, which wiped up with a towel, and a tub leaky faucet. Towels were promptly replaced, housekeeping on point.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in Boone, NC. Stephanie O'Brien General Manager

  • "Fun trip with friends"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We travelled with five other families and all the kids had a great time. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we did not need anything. It was a great location and close several restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team! We try to make sure everyone feels at home while you are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC