TripAdvisor traveler rating

856 reviews
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Boone
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
409
Very Good
248
Average
112
Poor
56
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
107
Couples
214
Solo travel
37
Family
419
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It's by a busy road. (Shabanzoo)
    2.0
    2019-10-11
  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • I am not tipping anyone over that room (Odyssey49890990458)
    1.0
    2019-08-18
  • Watch for ants. (awalkerrn412)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • spend more time on making sure room is clean, not just looks clean (cuplayin)
    4.0
    2019-08-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Romance package was awesome!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Romance package was awesome! In room heartshaped jacuzzi was great! Staff was great and breakfast was terrific! Highly recommend the king suite with the hot tub if your looking for a romantic getaway!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "Great value for the money."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Just a great hotel no matter the price range but this one was quite reasonable. The WiFi needs work dropping everyone’s iPhones off after a few minutes but otherwise I wouldn’t change a thing. Friendly staff. Clean comfy rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our Country Inn & Suties of Boone NC in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "A great "family feel" with a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff made this Country Inn a "family-friendly" place, and it seemed like the patrons were family-friendly, too, with children of all ages. The patrons seemed very wholesome and friendly. The location was great for all the attractions and close to good restaurants. You could easily get around in all directions from there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager Delete

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The kids loved the pool and the breakfast had great verity to choose from. The cleaning staff were top notch and super helpful with anything we needed. Rooms are clean and neat. It is hard to bathe a 3 and 5 year in a shower that doesn't have shower head that detaches but we certainly managed. Over all, it was a great trip and we really had a great time here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am so happy to know that the kids enjoyed the pool and all of your were able to take the time to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms was clean and staff was very kind. Breakfast was good each morning.The location was perfect and we will stay again. Grandaughter loved the pool area and my husband loved the rockers on the front porch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback for our Country Inn & Suites in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am so glad that your Granddaughter enjoyed the pool area and your husband was able to relax on the porch. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC