TripAdvisor traveler rating

903 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Boone
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
427
Very Good
259
Average
118
Poor
57
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
114
Couples
220
Solo travel
39
Family
429
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Here's an idea, don't stay here. (mrhstr)
    1.0
    2020-06-10
  • Be sure to collect all trash that may be under beds, or end tables. Consider stocking extra toilet paper in bathrooms (ncsh0egirl)
    4.0
    2020-03-05
  • It's by a busy road. (Shabanzoo)
    2.0
    2019-10-11
  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • I am not tipping anyone over that room (Odyssey49890990458)
    1.0
    2019-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Considerate"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • After setting on the side of the road for 2 hours and setting at a body shop for 2 hours this place aas nice enough to let me crash at their hotel when 4 other hotels in boone turned me away. It was very kind and considerate being i was an hour from home with no car at that moment. It was a late check in an early check out wish the price of sleeping wasn't so high but when your desperate you dont complain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "helpful staff, great location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Helpful staff, great location. Priced a little on the high side, the room was a suite, with separate 'den' and bedroom, which was nice. The only problem was a dirty tub bottom, which wiped up with a towel, and a tub leaky faucet. Towels were promptly replaced, housekeeping on point.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in Boone, NC. Stephanie O'Brien General Manager

  • "Fun trip with friends"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We travelled with five other families and all the kids had a great time. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we did not need anything. It was a great location and close several restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team! We try to make sure everyone feels at home while you are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area!

  • "Family of 6 overnighter"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • We were very pleased with our stay. My only “sleep issue” was that the pillows were terrible for my preference. (They were the big fluffy ones.) That would not stop me from staying there again. I would just know to take my own pillow. This was a great value for our family of 6 to stay overnight. We had the king studio suite and took a blow up mattress and play pen. Highly recommend this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area.

  • "Great Facility"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at country Inn and suites across the United States when traveling. My only tip is do not stay in a room that is on the street side. Traffic noise is not so bad because I use White Noise but the lights that shine into the room during the night, even with the drapes closed, is extremely bright. And if you like a cool room, make sure that the air-conditioning works. We like our room at a nice 65° during the night. Ours did not even after to reporting it. They said they will send someone to fix it but of course they did not.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC