TripAdvisor traveler rating

848 reviews
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Boone
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
406
Very Good
248
Average
110
Poor
55
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
106
Couples
211
Solo travel
37
Family
417
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • I am not tipping anyone over that room (Odyssey49890990458)
    1.0
    2019-08-18
  • Watch for ants. (awalkerrn412)
    3.0
    2019-08-12
  • spend more time on making sure room is clean, not just looks clean (cuplayin)
    4.0
    2019-08-05
  • When a potential customer is booking a room, ask for discounts and give them the best price available. (Deborah G)
    3.0
    2019-07-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great "family feel" with a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff made this Country Inn a "family-friendly" place, and it seemed like the patrons were family-friendly, too, with children of all ages. The patrons seemed very wholesome and friendly. The location was great for all the attractions and close to good restaurants. You could easily get around in all directions from there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager Delete

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The kids loved the pool and the breakfast had great verity to choose from. The cleaning staff were top notch and super helpful with anything we needed. Rooms are clean and neat. It is hard to bathe a 3 and 5 year in a shower that doesn't have shower head that detaches but we certainly managed. Over all, it was a great trip and we really had a great time here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am so happy to know that the kids enjoyed the pool and all of your were able to take the time to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms was clean and staff was very kind. Breakfast was good each morning.The location was perfect and we will stay again. Grandaughter loved the pool area and my husband loved the rockers on the front porch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback for our Country Inn & Suites in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am so glad that your Granddaughter enjoyed the pool area and your husband was able to relax on the porch. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "Clean, Comfortable & Safe Hotel Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean and comfortable room. Tiffany at the front desk was incredible! I explained it was my first time in Boone & she took the time to tell me about the beauty of Boone. She is definitely an asset to your hotel. I felt very comfortable and safe during my stay. You can tell it's a well-managed hotel. It looked like the rooms had been recently updated. Excellent AC unit. Great complimentary breakfast. Only complaint .. The bed had only four little square pillows, which sucked. They had no neck support. Everything else was excellent! Thank you for a wonderful stay! I wish I could have spent more time in Boone. :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback for our Country Inn & Suites in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words for Tiffany. She is truly an asset to our hotel and our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "friendly & clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly & clean. Great breakfast and rocking chairs on the veranda. Clean rooms. Could have used a bath mat to step out on. Good location. No parking spaces left, though. Clerks were friendly and helpful. Good tea and cookies at check-in. Quiet rooms. Only three floors; so, I wasn't put on the 8th floor or some such high floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites in Boone NC. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in Boone NC. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC