TripAdvisor traveler rating

894 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Boone
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
423
Very Good
258
Average
116
Poor
57
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
112
Couples
220
Solo travel
39
Family
427
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be sure to collect all trash that may be under beds, or end tables. Consider stocking extra toilet paper in bathrooms (ncsh0egirl)
    4.0
    2020-03-05
  • It's by a busy road. (Shabanzoo)
    2.0
    2019-10-11
  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • I am not tipping anyone over that room (Odyssey49890990458)
    1.0
    2019-08-18
  • Watch for ants. (awalkerrn412)
    3.0
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fun trip with friends"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We travelled with five other families and all the kids had a great time. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we did not need anything. It was a great location and close several restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team! We try to make sure everyone feels at home while you are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area!

  • "Family of 6 overnighter"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • We were very pleased with our stay. My only “sleep issue” was that the pillows were terrible for my preference. (They were the big fluffy ones.) That would not stop me from staying there again. I would just know to take my own pillow. This was a great value for our family of 6 to stay overnight. We had the king studio suite and took a blow up mattress and play pen. Highly recommend this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area.

  • "Great Facility"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at country Inn and suites across the United States when traveling. My only tip is do not stay in a room that is on the street side. Traffic noise is not so bad because I use White Noise but the lights that shine into the room during the night, even with the drapes closed, is extremely bright. And if you like a cool room, make sure that the air-conditioning works. We like our room at a nice 65° during the night. Ours did not even after to reporting it. They said they will send someone to fix it but of course they did not.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "You’ll rate this one 5 Stars"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This place is ideally located in Boone with easy access to the university, Samaritans’s Purse, Horn in the West, and all that you’ll want to do in the area. The staff is very helpful, and the room is excellent. Oh, the price is right!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to be centrally located to all the local shops and attractions here in Boone. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

  • "Romance package was awesome!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Romance package was awesome! In room heartshaped jacuzzi was great! Staff was great and breakfast was terrific! Highly recommend the king suite with the hot tub if your looking for a romantic getaway!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area. Thank you Stephanie O'Brien Regional Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC