TripAdvisor traveler rating

396 reviews
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Meridian
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
224
Very Good
108
Average
27
Poor
19
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
53
Solo travel
15
Family
187
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the North side don't get so hot during summer days, and cool down more quickly. (Desert_Searcher)
    5.0
    2019-05-01
  • There is a quiet secluded single suite with a whirlpool on the first floor near the exit, the pool and away from all the other rooms. (traveltastical)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Top floor is quiet (SeenEnough2Know)
    4.0
    2018-02-15
  • There are stairs to the second floor, so you don't have to take the elevator (mlbpafan)
    5.0
    2017-07-20
  • Pick the second floor facing the front. Better view and you don't have to wait for a very slow elevator. (rnmisrahi)
    4.0
    2017-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not the best experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had multiple issues with my check-in, key cards, and staff's lack of professionalism. I was originally sent to the wrong floor due to the room number printed in my Key Card holder. The Key Cards expired multiple times prior to my stay being completed. The only saving grace was the room was clean and as expected for a hotel of this price range.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less the very best. Our apologies for the issues with your key, and that your service was below our standards. We strive to make all our guests feel like they are a part of the family, and we hope you will give us a second chance to provide the service you deserve. Best wishes in your travels.

  • "Good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • It’s a business trip and this hotel is value for money . Staff is very polite and helpful . Location is average but easily get a taxi arranged by hotel at request to reach shopping areas and Boise mall .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear Ravi, We're thrilled that our polite team and affordable rates could make your trip with us better. It is unfortunate that our location isn't as close to the action, though we're happy we could help you find easy transportation into Boise. We hope to see you again, the next time you're passing through town.

  • "Horrible stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Took a family vacation up to Whitefish, Montana. This was where we stayed on our way back home. Very disappointed with this hotel. Looks like a nice place to stay from the outside. Inside needs lots to be desired. We stayed July 16th 2019

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you are pleased with the hotel facade. On the other hand, it is saddening to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the interior conditions of the facility. We make it a point to exert extra effort regarding cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any expectations we may have failed to meet. We greatly value your feedback and will use it in the further developments of the hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here while visiting family in Boise. Excellent location. Good clean place, with friendly staff. Would recommend this motel to anyone traveling with a family or alone. The pool and work out room both looked great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Allison, Thank you! We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID while you were visiting your family. We strive to provide everything that our guests need for an enjoyable visit, and it is lovely that you appreciated our friendly staff members, clean accommodations, and excellent location. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Scott"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything about her stay at the Country Inn from the check in to the checkout the rooms are very comfortable 3 the best night sleep that I've had in a long time I really hope that we are able to use your facility in the future

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • Dear Scottie, An excellent stay often starts with a seamless check-in, and we’re glad we were able to provide you with one. Next time you're in the area, we hope you'll remember the great night's sleep you had with us, and come back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC