TripAdvisor traveler rating

422 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Meridian
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
240
Very Good
110
Average
28
Poor
22
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
116
Couples
58
Solo travel
15
Family
200
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the North side don't get so hot during summer days, and cool down more quickly. (Desert_Searcher)
    5.0
    2019-05-01
  • There is a quiet secluded single suite with a whirlpool on the first floor near the exit, the pool and away from all the other rooms. (traveltastical)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Top floor is quiet (SeenEnough2Know)
    4.0
    2018-02-15
  • There are stairs to the second floor, so you don't have to take the elevator (mlbpafan)
    5.0
    2017-07-20
  • Pick the second floor facing the front. Better view and you don't have to wait for a very slow elevator. (rnmisrahi)
    4.0
    2017-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family College Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • Great service, friendly staff and great accommodations and amenities! We slept great and loved the location, so close to everything! We were there to pack up my son's college dorm and we had a lot of questions and a need for laundry service (which was on the first floor) and they were very helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elizabeth O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • Thank you for your great review! Very glad we could help you while you were here and we look forward to having you back on your next trip to Boise.

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room I stayed in was clean. They made sure that I had fresh towels and then respected my privacy when I didn't want my room cleaned daily. When I asked for directions to different places in the area, they took the time to explain how to get to the places I needed to go and offered to call a taxi for me. They also recommended a car rental place and was able to get me directions on how to get there as well. Sometimes I had as many as three people helping me with the same thing. They all seemed to work very well together.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elizabeth O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad our guest service associates were so helpful and you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our hospitality and would be honored to have you stay with us again in the future!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean, spacious and had all the necessary amenities. The breakfast was great! Staff was very helpful. Not a super fancy hotel but clean and very comfortable. Very homey feeling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elizabeth O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the chance to help you out during your stay and hope you will come back soon so we can be of help again!

  • "comfortable stay and location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoy the location of this hotel: easy access to I-84 and area streets in Meridian while it's also quiet and comfortable. We've stayed here a few other times we have visited relatives and will do so again on future visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elizabeth O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future on your next visit to Boise!

  • "Country Inn and Suites - close to Village Meridian"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at this location was to stay at a hotel in the area before picking up a relative at the Boise Airport early the following morning. The location enabled us to get grocery shopping, Christmas shopping and have a fun eating at Albertsons Marketing. Then had close access in the morning to I84

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elizabeth O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boise West, ID, responded to this review 2020-05-22
    • That Albertsons next to us is great isn't it? We love it too. Not sure if we mentioned it but we do have a free shuttle to the airport and back. I hope you'll make use of it next time you come to stay with us!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC