TripAdvisor traveler rating

444 reviews
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

Excellent
188
Very Good
118
Average
54
Poor
53
Terrible
31

Type of traveler

Business
76
Couples
82
Solo travel
17
Family
228
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Phone ahead to make sure your room is actually available. (BingoJesus)
    2.0
    2018-10-29
  • room was quiet and clean. beds were comfy, will stay again (Doublej317)
    3.0
    2018-06-11
  • There is a lot of freeway noise. If you stay here, choose a room away from the freeway to reduce noise. (rdwarrior929)
    1.0
    2018-04-17
  • Bed very comfortable and clean (Travelor0610)
    5.0
    2018-01-30
  • Pick a nice room in another hotel. Preferably one that has had updates in the last 30 years. (mike d)
    2.0
    2018-01-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Visiting family ."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for 2 nights. Great price. Several resturants close by and discount store. Quiet area even tho close to interstate 55. Breakfast room very small. Can get crowded fast. Staff nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another trip to BloNo"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • As always happy with my stay at the Bloomington-Normal Country Inn & Suites. I can never say enough of how I am always impressed with the staff's friendliness and this is one thing that always goes a long way with me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bloomington Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent staff. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The manager was very accommodating when I left several items behind in my room. He offered to ship those items to my home. You cannot beat good customer service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryBLIL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Pete S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy that you were able to retrieve your items. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Satisfied guest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • my Room was clean there. There was really nice staff and there was no trouble with asking for help every time I needed it this hotel I would give a 10\10 because the overall cleanliness I love booking one of these rooms and look forward to booking my next trip

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryBLIL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear I5735EQmaryt, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Grand country"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Location was close to restraunts. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Went out of his way to make our stay pleasant. I would highly refer people to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryBLIL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2019-10-26
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is rewarding to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC