TripAdvisor traveler rating

405 reviews
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

Excellent
200
Very Good
106
Average
42
Poor
30
Terrible
27

Type of traveler

Business
93
Couples
61
Solo travel
25
Family
185
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another hotel (Msshaver)
    2.0
    2020-08-01
  • Book early if staying on weekends during the school year. (sheilak2015)
    5.0
    2019-10-03
  • Don't, find another hotel (Turbo_Todd)
    1.0
    2019-08-12
  • Get a room on West side of building. Sun comes up early and straight into your face. (Kellie E)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from the elevator. (Rob S)
    4.0
    2018-10-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hotel stay for work"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I picked the country inn and suites during my trip because I have had good experiences with the country inn in the past and this trip did not stray from the great service provided by this chain of hotels. The hotel rooms are clean, the WiFi is fast, the employees are all very friendly and serve their guests well!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "best hotel in Bloomington"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • Get an advance for a better checking experience or overall stay and the value of the room for what I paid surpasses any other hotel in Bloomington. Best hotel in Bloomington and down would recommend to anybody who asked

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and friendly!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Pleasantly surprised! Clean and friendly. We checked in after a late dinner and staff was friendly and inviting. Very helpful staff. The room was nice..and clean! Definitely one of the nicer hotels and a decent price. Good job Kaily!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bloomington Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Like this hotel a lot. Very comfy beds, quiet heating/ac. Delicious cookies! and good hot breakfast. It is close to IWU. and we used it as a stop on our way to Decatur.......just 45 minutes away. plus there us a Schnuks very closeby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wouldn’t stay anywhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love this Inn. The staff is professional, cheerful, helpful. You feel like you have known them forever. It’s clean and price is good. Great breakfast. When you walk in you feel like you are walking into a home. Decorated very nicely. They have a cozy little reading area. I’m so glad I found this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC