TripAdvisor traveler rating

379 reviews
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Type of traveler

Excellent
194
Very Good
101
Average
38
Poor
25
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
86
Couples
60
Solo travel
24
Family
178
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't, find another hotel (Turbo_Todd)
    1.0
    2019-08-12
  • Get a room on West side of building. Sun comes up early and straight into your face. (Kellie E)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from the elevator. (Rob S)
    4.0
    2018-10-05
  • We were on the second floor and it was fine. (rkeys974)
    3.0
    2018-08-06
  • None of the views were good in my opinion, I had a lovely view of a warehouse. (mellier516)
    3.0
    2018-06-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Avoid"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Avoid unless you’re a smoker. Broken door handle. Smoking within 5’ of main front door. I will avoid this location and seek other options on my next trip to this location. Another guest said their air conditioner was very noisy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear karate2liveonly, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Bloomington Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Like this hotel a lot. Very comfy beds, quiet heating/ac. Delicious cookies! and good hot breakfast. It is close to IWU. and we used it as a stop on our way to Decatur.......just 45 minutes away. plus there us a Schnuks very closeby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stay somewhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room smelled of cigarettes. Asked to be moved. Front desk person said all rooms smelled this way, that people smoke in hotel and the smoke travels through vents. Said she would tell manager and she would refund our stay. Room was not clean. Next morning same person checked us out and said she told manager and still charged me for room. I was lied to in several instances. I would have moved hotels had I known I wouldn’t get a refund or even discount. I could have been offered another room from the start. Blatantly lied to. I will never stay here again. Nothing is cleaned here. Breakfast has no selection.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction, and we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than what you expected due to the cleanliness of your room, breakfast option and the service you received from the staff at that time. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. If you would want further assistance or if we can, in any way, make further amends, please reach out to our hotel so that we can assist you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

  • "Wouldn’t stay anywhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love this Inn. The staff is professional, cheerful, helpful. You feel like you have known them forever. It’s clean and price is good. Great breakfast. When you walk in you feel like you are walking into a home. Decorated very nicely. They have a cozy little reading area. I’m so glad I found this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Many positive attributes and a manager who cares"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast lady Laura, was terrific! Great attitude! The afternoon front desk staff were attentive and professional. The manager cares about the guests experience. We noticed that several of the employees sit out front and smoke. Several of them often (we were there for several days and noticed this). When they are done, they just throw their cigarettes butts on the ground. Disgusting and Disrespectful!!! There are dozens of cigarette butts littering the front entrance and all over. Really makes the place look terrible. We see them smoke and then go and make cookies without washing their hands. Yuk!!! Also, they put on gloves, touch everything around the hotel, then touch the cookies. Yuk!!! They need to change their gloves, and wash their hands!!! One more thing, the employees spend a lot of time talking to each other in the halls and not working. If these were my guys I’d have an issue with all the non-productive time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC