TripAdvisor traveler rating

403 reviews
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Type of traveler

Excellent
198
Very Good
106
Average
42
Poor
30
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
61
Solo travel
25
Family
185
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another hotel (Msshaver)
    2.0
    2020-08-01
  • Book early if staying on weekends during the school year. (sheilak2015)
    5.0
    2019-10-03
  • Don't, find another hotel (Turbo_Todd)
    1.0
    2019-08-12
  • Get a room on West side of building. Sun comes up early and straight into your face. (Kellie E)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from the elevator. (Rob S)
    4.0
    2018-10-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "best hotel in Bloomington"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • Get an advance for a better checking experience or overall stay and the value of the room for what I paid surpasses any other hotel in Bloomington. Best hotel in Bloomington and down would recommend to anybody who asked

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and friendly!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Pleasantly surprised! Clean and friendly. We checked in after a late dinner and staff was friendly and inviting. Very helpful staff. The room was nice..and clean! Definitely one of the nicer hotels and a decent price. Good job Kaily!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bloomington Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Like this hotel a lot. Very comfy beds, quiet heating/ac. Delicious cookies! and good hot breakfast. It is close to IWU. and we used it as a stop on our way to Decatur.......just 45 minutes away. plus there us a Schnuks very closeby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wouldn’t stay anywhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love this Inn. The staff is professional, cheerful, helpful. You feel like you have known them forever. It’s clean and price is good. Great breakfast. When you walk in you feel like you are walking into a home. Decorated very nicely. They have a cozy little reading area. I’m so glad I found this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Many positive attributes and a manager who cares"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast lady Laura, was terrific! Great attitude! The afternoon front desk staff were attentive and professional. The manager cares about the guests experience. We noticed that several of the employees sit out front and smoke. Several of them often (we were there for several days and noticed this). When they are done, they just throw their cigarettes butts on the ground. Disgusting and Disrespectful!!! There are dozens of cigarette butts littering the front entrance and all over. Really makes the place look terrible. We see them smoke and then go and make cookies without washing their hands. Yuk!!! Also, they put on gloves, touch everything around the hotel, then touch the cookies. Yuk!!! They need to change their gloves, and wash their hands!!! One more thing, the employees spend a lot of time talking to each other in the halls and not working. If these were my guys I’d have an issue with all the non-productive time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC