TripAdvisor traveler rating

400 reviews
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
106
Average
41
Poor
29
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
61
Solo travel
25
Family
184
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book early if staying on weekends during the school year. (sheilak2015)
    5.0
    2019-10-03
  • Don't, find another hotel (Turbo_Todd)
    1.0
    2019-08-12
  • Get a room on West side of building. Sun comes up early and straight into your face. (Kellie E)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from the elevator. (Rob S)
    4.0
    2018-10-05
  • We were on the second floor and it was fine. (rkeys974)
    3.0
    2018-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and friendly!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Pleasantly surprised! Clean and friendly. We checked in after a late dinner and staff was friendly and inviting. Very helpful staff. The room was nice..and clean! Definitely one of the nicer hotels and a decent price. Good job Kaily!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bloomington Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Like this hotel a lot. Very comfy beds, quiet heating/ac. Delicious cookies! and good hot breakfast. It is close to IWU. and we used it as a stop on our way to Decatur.......just 45 minutes away. plus there us a Schnuks very closeby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wouldn’t stay anywhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love this Inn. The staff is professional, cheerful, helpful. You feel like you have known them forever. It’s clean and price is good. Great breakfast. When you walk in you feel like you are walking into a home. Decorated very nicely. They have a cozy little reading area. I’m so glad I found this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Many positive attributes and a manager who cares"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast lady Laura, was terrific! Great attitude! The afternoon front desk staff were attentive and professional. The manager cares about the guests experience. We noticed that several of the employees sit out front and smoke. Several of them often (we were there for several days and noticed this). When they are done, they just throw their cigarettes butts on the ground. Disgusting and Disrespectful!!! There are dozens of cigarette butts littering the front entrance and all over. Really makes the place look terrible. We see them smoke and then go and make cookies without washing their hands. Yuk!!! Also, they put on gloves, touch everything around the hotel, then touch the cookies. Yuk!!! They need to change their gloves, and wash their hands!!! One more thing, the employees spend a lot of time talking to each other in the halls and not working. If these were my guys I’d have an issue with all the non-productive time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal Airport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

  • "Great Stay After a Long Drive!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • My daughter and I were at a festival and decided to stay here on our long journey home, this was about the halfway point; which motivated our decision on this area. We also chose this hotel for the free breakfast and hot tub/pool. The price was decent and so we booked it as we traveled. When we arrived, the clerk was very courteous and friendly, he made sure we felt welcome and I loved the rocking chairs out front to relax in. We were worried about the distance from the main highway and being next to the airport, but neither of those things were much of a problem...I honestly do not recall hearing a single plane! The breakfast area is clean and well stocked, the pool and hot tub were a great relaxation experience that we so badly needed after a weekend of camping in the forest and the cookies were amazing! I would certainly stay here again and recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC