TripAdvisor traveler rating

2504 reviews
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1682
Very Good
562
Average
165
Poor
50
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
423
Couples
314
Solo travel
87
Family
1380
Friends getaway
195

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms 309 and 425 were big and nice. Could be cleaner tho. (Alice b)
    4.0
    2019-07-19
  • I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place. (LongabergerLady)
    5.0
    2019-04-16
  • The front of the hotel is closer to the attached Friday's and the back of the hotel is closer to the attached IHOP. (Erica E)
    5.0
    2019-01-06
  • The King Bed/Pull out couch suite was amazing. Two TVs so the little one could watch her cartoons. (Inhocmark)
    5.0
    2018-08-20
  • They are all very good (Jennifer F)
    5.0
    2018-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location with great shopping and dining close by. Easy access to freeways and airport. Breakfast is great and also appreciate free parking and shuttle service to the airport if needed. I always stay here when in Minnesota

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Summer trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The trip was very close to Mall of America and is why we came in the first place. My grandson really enjoyed the pool and the whirlpool and the fact the pool was open til midnight. Restaurants next door was a plus

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Will be staying here on our next trip to the area!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was great - front desk and housekeeping staff were wonderful. Everything was clean, and everyone was very accommodating. We had no issues with anything. The mall and light rail are just across the street and very easy to get to. We did not need to use the shuttle, but we did see it busing people around often. 100% recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear Sam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your experience with our hotel. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Clean, updated, convenient location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Happy with our stay. Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms (we had a king suite with separate room with pull out sofa. Nice pool area and walking distance to mall. Free breakfast was a plus and was good. Updated throughout. Beds were comfy. Great water pressure in shower. We would come here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching hotels in our area. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Quick check in , quiet, clean, and convenient. Both of our teenagers and us enjoyed the stay here. The breakfast provided was great too. A nice variety of food including fresh fruit. We would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • I'm so glad our location worked well for your trip to Mall of America and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. We're grateful for the 5 stars you've awarded us and we hope we can welcome you back the next time you visit our area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC