TripAdvisor traveler rating

2554 reviews
Ranked #4 of 45 hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1720
Very Good
568
Average
167
Poor
51
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
435
Couples
328
Solo travel
88
Family
1394
Friends getaway
197

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King bed rooms with sitting room ver quiet as you can close 2nd door. (TravellingAnnie007)
    3.0
    2019-09-10
  • Rooms 309 and 425 were big and nice. Could be cleaner tho. (Alice b)
    4.0
    2019-07-19
  • I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place. (LongabergerLady)
    5.0
    2019-04-16
  • The front of the hotel is closer to the attached Friday's and the back of the hotel is closer to the attached IHOP. (Erica E)
    5.0
    2019-01-06
  • The King Bed/Pull out couch suite was amazing. Two TVs so the little one could watch her cartoons. (Inhocmark)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First time staying here."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean hotel, very nice staff! Location worked very well for getting to Mall of America, easily walking distance and it's nice to have TGI Fridays and IHOP connected to the hotel. Bonus points there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Dear Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. We're grateful for your 5 star rating and I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

  • "Working Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a really great property and I highly recommend staying here. The breakfast is standard motel fare, and things are clean and well kept. There was an issue with the pool/spa opening on time in the morning, but that was mostly resolved.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Dear Rob, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the pool door timer being off with the daylight savings time change. Thank you for letting us know about the issue. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay. Loved the fireplace in the lobby because it was cold! Breakfast was great. Shuttle service to the airport was prompt and not crowded. TGIF was connected and we didn’t have to brave the cold for a late dinner. Food was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Dear Lori, I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Jodie Grannes-General Manager

  • "Great location, great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice place to stay. The kids liked the option of two pools. The breakfast variety was very good. I especially liked the fact that they had fresh pre-made miniature waffles, instead of waiting in line to make your own.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback regarding our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the fresh, mini waffles. We made the change to eliminate the wait you mentioned and we've found less waste since going with the smaller option. People are still able to eat as much as they'd like, so the feedback has been very positive. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "country Inn and Suites at MOA is great value.."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great Value. The even gave us an anniversary gift to spend at MOS.Real Value. ;provided great directions because we traveled around the area. For the money a great value.t breakfast not as good at other Inn and suites, but was adequate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary celebration. I hope you have wonderful memories of the time you spent together with us. I'm sorry the breakfast wasn't more appealing. Thank you for sharing that feedback. We appreciate the 5 star rating you've awarded us and we hope you'll be back to visit us if your travels bring you back to our area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC