TripAdvisor traveler rating

2620 reviews
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1766
Very Good
581
Average
169
Poor
53
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
447
Couples
334
Solo travel
89
Family
1416
Friends getaway
200

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King bed rooms with sitting room ver quiet as you can close 2nd door. (TravellingAnnie007)
    3.0
    2019-09-10
  • Rooms 309 and 425 were big and nice. Could be cleaner tho. (Alice b)
    4.0
    2019-07-19
  • I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place. (LongabergerLady)
    5.0
    2019-04-16
  • The front of the hotel is closer to the attached Friday's and the back of the hotel is closer to the attached IHOP. (Erica E)
    5.0
    2019-01-06
  • The King Bed/Pull out couch suite was amazing. Two TVs so the little one could watch her cartoons. (Inhocmark)
    5.0
    2018-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful, but wishing Peaire was there really missed him on this stay. I will be back. The location is great for the Mall of America. Transportation to locate areas is great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-26
    • Trip type:
  • Great trip. Great service! Very nice at the front desk And workers were all helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely plan on staying again. Great location with Mall of America across the street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-06
    • Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we're happy to hear we'll be able to welcome you back the next time you visit our area!

  • "I would tell people to stay at this place!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type:
  • Thank you for a great stay!!! every time we needed something they would help us out, I just couldnt beilieve how everyone could be nice and good, because i have been in the costumer service industry and I was inpressed!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-13
    • Thank you so much for your heartfelt compliments. Coming from a person who knows the service industry, your feedback is extra special to all of us. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again the next time you visit our area.

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • We booked a sleep and fly room. The staff was very accommodating, breakfast for us at 3am, and friendly. We didn't have much time at the hotel but we would definitely stay here again. Love the location right next to the Mall of America.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-06
    • I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to use our Sleep and Fly option. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching our area. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Will stay at this hotel again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay for the night before you fly out of MSP. The shuttle and park and fly were very helpful and reasonable. The location was great, staff were very friendly and helpful. TGIF is attached so supper was an easy choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-06
    • Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. We appreciate your endorsement and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC