TripAdvisor traveler rating

345 reviews
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in Bismarck

Type of traveler

Excellent
143
Very Good
71
Average
47
Poor
41
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
41
Solo travel
9
Family
202
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you stay a second night, expect your room to look exactly as you left it that morning. No one will clean it. (savytraves)
    1.0
    2019-06-25
  • A tip to help you pick a good room? Different hotel. (Robyn S)
    1.0
    2018-02-26
  • Find another hotel! (carlapribula)
    1.0
    2018-02-10
  • The king suites are wonderful because there is a separate bedroom with it's own TV. One can go to bed and the other stay up. (Connie N)
    4.0
    2017-12-17
  • don't stay in room 302! (Stephen N)
    2.0
    2017-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay for your dollar!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I thought I had booked online but it didn’t work as all the rooms I had selected were full (I didn’t read my email to see that 🤦🏽‍♀️. The front desk guy got me a room that was just as suitable for my family and I and at a reasonable rate. Staff is wonderful and always in a good mood. Only thing I would change is the housekeepers not knocking on the room doors in the morning to see if anyone is in there and the shower curtains. The curtains are very light weight and don’t stay in the shower. We had a small flood to clean up after one of the kids. 😳 All in all we will definitely recommend and also stay there again!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ColtonK35, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Ryan, and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Ryan for a job well done! I have also noted your feedback on housekeeping and certain aspects of the room you didn't enjoy so much and will be addressing these concerns. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND

  • "Like this hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would tell my family and friends to stay at this hotel. I Yes it was a short stay went to WWE. And check out was also nice that it was at noon. And check in was also very nice that we could check in when we got there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ColtonK35, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear ssipe895336, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything we had to offer here at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was in Bismarck for surgery and the motel staff was amazing very pleasant. Hotel was clean and wll maintained. Pool area was clean and very well maintained . Will stay there again. Will recommend to friends and family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ColtonK35, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear chellzuck, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer here at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Clean and friendly."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Welcomed and clean and friendly, only issue was that our key card didn’t work a lot and had to get reset.i realize this needs two hundred characters but there isn’t that much to say. It was a nice place, good parking, good pool, good breakfast, the room was clean, it was quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ColtonK35, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I want to apologize about the key cards malfunctioning. I will be investigating the matter to make sure this issue does not recur. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND

  • "Great Hotel for Sports Families!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great customer service. They were flexible when our tournament schedule changed. The kids LOVE the water slide and pool area. The breakfast offers just the right amount of options. The rooms are a little dated, but the staff keeps them clean. This place is our go-to spot for Bis-Man tournament stays!! We will be back soon!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ColtonK35, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear DubbleTeee, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here at the hotel. We are always happy to have you when tournaments bring you our way. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC