TripAdvisor traveler rating

354 reviews
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in Bismarck

Type of traveler

Excellent
148
Very Good
72
Average
48
Poor
43
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
42
Solo travel
9
Family
210
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you stay a second night, expect your room to look exactly as you left it that morning. No one will clean it. (savytraves)
    1.0
    2019-06-25
  • A tip to help you pick a good room? Different hotel. (Robyn S)
    1.0
    2018-02-26
  • Find another hotel! (carlapribula)
    1.0
    2018-02-10
  • The king suites are wonderful because there is a separate bedroom with it's own TV. One can go to bed and the other stay up. (Connie N)
    4.0
    2017-12-17
  • don't stay in room 302! (Stephen N)
    2.0
    2017-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay and swim for self and family ."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very satisfied with our stay . Great staff , to a clean room . And a nice pool area for my kids. Will return again in the future . And the breakfast was phenomenal. I appreciate everything that made my stay great .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Greatnesss"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel great staff hotel room was clean. Stayed to swim but pool was amazing . Breakfast room was great and so was the food I enjoyed my stay and would stay again in future for many reasons I recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Accommodating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Amazing staff with even better service. We we here for a funeral and needed to reserve 9 rooms for friends and family. They were extremely accommodating and easy to work with over the phone. Check in was flawless—breakfast was great every morning. This is my second time at this property for unfortunately the same situation and everyone was great once again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, in Bismarck ND is a great place to stay. Staff are very welcoming, pool area is great and i swear the best hot tub in Bismarck. Their breakfasts are hot and delicious. Location to great restaurants and movie theatre close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for your dollar!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I thought I had booked online but it didn’t work as all the rooms I had selected were full (I didn’t read my email to see that 🤦🏽‍♀️. The front desk guy got me a room that was just as suitable for my family and I and at a reasonable rate. Staff is wonderful and always in a good mood. Only thing I would change is the housekeepers not knocking on the room doors in the morning to see if anyone is in there and the shower curtains. The curtains are very light weight and don’t stay in the shower. We had a small flood to clean up after one of the kids. 😳 All in all we will definitely recommend and also stay there again!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ColtonK35, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Ryan, and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Ryan for a job well done! I have also noted your feedback on housekeeping and certain aspects of the room you didn't enjoy so much and will be addressing these concerns. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC