TripAdvisor traveler rating

129 reviews
Ranked #37 of 84 hotels in Birmingham
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
65
Very Good
20
Average
22
Poor
10
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
37
Solo travel
7
Family
50
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room on the side of the hotel that is farthest from the interstate. (BobaFettt)
    4.0
    2019-04-16
  • Our room was facing the parking lot. No interstate noise (angeladK5795OZ)
    5.0
    2019-03-13
  • try to be away from street if possible (jeannette y)
    5.0
    2019-02-18
  • Good if you need a pet friendly hotel (hammer5150)
    2.0
    2019-01-24
  • Request a room which does not smell like smoke. (Brian M)
    3.0
    2018-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice restful overnight stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay as it's getting very difficult to find a clean room at a decent price. We felt safe and rested very well in a clean comfortable bed. Breakfast area was clean, well stocked and continually monitored, cleaned. Check in and check out were quick and easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had no problems with check in or check out. Very professional staff and clean rooms. The bathroom was super clean as well. The breakfast was wonderful. I wasn't expecting a hot food selection and a waffle maker.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Passing through"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Travelling through and stopped here for the night. Welcoming staff, clean and quiet rooms and pet friendly with $20.00 pet deposit, not bad for the extended part of our family to lay their head. Would stay here again. In fact it will be our new in between stop as we travel back and forth between our homes in Texas and Tennesse.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ken H, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear 922kwilson, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Went to take my friend out for his birthday and decided to stay here."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was in a quiet secluded area. It was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I will be going back. Breakfast was really good. The hotel overall was probably one of the best places I’ve ever stayed. I will highly recommend people to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • When we come to Birmingham, we always stay at the Country Inn & suite because of the location. We always get a warm welcome and the facilities are top notch! Great service and friendly staff. If you are looking for good rates and nice rooms, I recommend staying there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC