TripAdvisor traveler rating

138 reviews
Ranked #38 of 84 hotels in Birmingham
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
69
Very Good
20
Average
25
Poor
11
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
37
Solo travel
7
Family
52
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room on the side of the hotel that is farthest from the interstate. (BobaFettt)
    4.0
    2019-04-16
  • Our room was facing the parking lot. No interstate noise (angeladK5795OZ)
    5.0
    2019-03-13
  • try to be away from street if possible (jeannette y)
    5.0
    2019-02-18
  • Good if you need a pet friendly hotel (hammer5150)
    2.0
    2019-01-24
  • Request a room which does not smell like smoke. (Brian M)
    3.0
    2018-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice dog friendly hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • Easy check in, off the interstate. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations near by to meet our needs. We were traveling with dogs and it was very relaxing as the dogs were most calm even after an 11 hour ride.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "AWESOME"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • Its was so clean and comfortable. This was last minute and we really enjoyed ourselves!!!!! It was quiet no one disturb us. I would love to stay again. Me and my husbad was very satisfied won this particular night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Valentine’s Day Retreat"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. The staff were friendly, the room was clean & very nice for the price I paid for my 2 night stay. The hotel was very secluded & hospitable. I will be visiting this hotel again soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice restful overnight stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay as it's getting very difficult to find a clean room at a decent price. We felt safe and rested very well in a clean comfortable bed. Breakfast area was clean, well stocked and continually monitored, cleaned. Check in and check out were quick and easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had no problems with check in or check out. Very professional staff and clean rooms. The bathroom was super clean as well. The breakfast was wonderful. I wasn't expecting a hot food selection and a waffle maker.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC