TripAdvisor traveler rating

471 reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Ocean Springs

Type of traveler

Excellent
230
Very Good
101
Average
57
Poor
32
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
54
Couples
141
Solo travel
26
Family
197
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • North side of the Interstate is really convenient (George_from_Florida)
    5.0
    2020-02-16
  • We chose the 2 queen suite. (Linda Z)
    5.0
    2020-01-08
  • Room 138 is a great room, if you're wanting easy access outside for any number of reasons. (Brandy D)
    3.0
    2019-06-16
  • Avoid staying at this place. (Flutiesam)
    1.0
    2018-11-26
  • Perfect when visiting Biloxi and waterfront if you have a car.. (Bernadette G)
    5.0
    2018-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay at this hotel once a month on business trips. I keep coming back.... Enough said! Self explanatory! 5 stars across the board! Cheryl is who I usually engage with when I arrive and she is always pleasant and most helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ray B, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear jbick78, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Springs, MS. We know how lucky wer are to have Cheryl !!!! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Going to Gulfport Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Always stay at Country Inns. Have proven overall to be clean and have good staff. Love the lending library. The breakfast is normally one of the best with the best variety. I had to leave at 4AM so was unable to enjoy the breakfast this trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ray B, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Dear CHB47, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and sorry you missed the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Beautiful place, nice and friendly people. Great visit."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice clean room, great lobby, and friendly staff made for a terrific stay. Breakfast was good with precooked cheese omelets, potatoes, sausage, etc. And oatmeal with separate add-ins like cinnamon, raisins, etc. And the cups, glasses, and silverware were real!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ray B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Dear smalleylance, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Springs, MS. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent, Convenient Property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This property has been renovated nicely. It needed a face-lift, and it looks better. I greatly appreciate that I was recognized as a Club Carlson member by the front desk clerk. After 19 stays in Radisson and Country Inn and Suites domestic and international properties this year, this was the very first to acknowledge my membership with a goody bag. Kudos to you Ocean Springs! You are definitely above average in that regard. Our stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean, and thank goodness, they finally removed those signs from the rooms warning folks how much the towels and hair driers cost if they were stolen! How insulting that was! You must have new management, and a good management at that. I definitely would recommend this nice tourist class hotel if you are traveling to the Ocean Springs area. It is so convenient and right off the interstate. Great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ray B, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • THANK YOU SO MUCH for such a nice review. We love it when Radisson Reward members visit our hotel (even better when they return). Amber told me that you said she is the first person to acknowledge you as a member, WOW, way to go Amber, we do our best to thank our members. We are so glad that you stayed with us and took the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again.

  • "Cruising the coast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was good with expectation of the bathroom, the tub was dirty, there was hair in the tub, the shower curtain was dirty, there was black dirty ring at the bottom of the curtain, could of been an oversight due to the large crowds that week. I will stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ray B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear mrsboykin, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about the bath tub and shower curtain as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC