TripAdvisor traveler rating

679 reviews
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Billings
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
391
Very Good
174
Average
53
Poor
29
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
118
Couples
178
Solo travel
35
Family
275
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I'm a "highest floor" lodger. Usually prefer that to a "view" room. (Jack M)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from road (Alice E)
    4.0
    2018-09-10
  • We prefer a room on a high floor. (rona164)
    4.0
    2018-07-25
  • Too bad your ratings don’t work on this website ... would have given it a 5 (Lovemyfamlee)
    5.0
    2017-10-22
  • Ask for the end away from the main road. We heard no traffic noise there. (plfkgf)
    5.0
    2017-09-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Loved its nice rooms, great staff and a good breakfast to boot! Just one complaint need clocks! No clocks? It was clean comfortable located in good place close to shopping places to eat all within walking distance. There is a gas station close easy to get out on busy street with the stop light.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear fritzdawg99, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and welcoming staff. We are sorry you were disappointed that we are no longer required to have alarm clocks. we did keep a few and we are happy to place one in your room for your next visit, just let us know when booking your reservation.

  • "the big hotel with a personality of a boutique hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • have stayed in big hotels with zero heart but this hotel stands out as one of those exceptions, and i never write reviews . clean comfortable and they checked all the boxes of hospitality you look for in a nice place to stay while traveling around the country. great value good breakfast and fresh baked cookies at front desk. thank you'all ! at the country inn. from : Steve , Cunningham, Redondo beach. Calif.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Adventurer61090, We value the time you took to write a review considering it is something you don't typically do. We are very pleased to read all the fantastic comments you experienced while staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Billings! .

  • "A Night in Billings"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • A nice place to stay. Staff was pleasant. Would have been better to have easier access to Interstate 90 and should have some kind of meat in the breakfast buffet but other than that a really nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear ericksoncragcat, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best hotel we have stayed at by far. The staff was amazing and the hotel was so clean and nice. Breakfast bar was so good and had lots of varieties to choice from. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear crystalshousedaycare, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great hotel and great local"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a great stay. The staff was courteous. Check-in was easy and the rooms were clean. Breakfast had lots of options and was good. Location was perfect for the business I was working at. Only issue I have is getting in and out of the parking lot. If you are trying to take a left out of the parking lot it is a little tricky. I would stay there again for sure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thriled to read you enjoyed everything about your stay and can't wait to see you again. Thank you for your kind review, I will share it with my staff for encouragement as we strive for excellence.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC