TripAdvisor traveler rating

698 reviews
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Billings
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
401
Very Good
177
Average
56
Poor
31
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
124
Couples
181
Solo travel
35
Family
280
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for an in-service room; don't get a room w/a broken toilet! (Sean M)
    2.0
    2020-03-10
  • I'm a "highest floor" lodger. Usually prefer that to a "view" room. (Jack M)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Away from road (Jesse E)
    4.0
    2018-09-10
  • We prefer a room on a high floor. (rona164)
    4.0
    2018-07-25
  • Too bad your ratings don’t work on this website ... would have given it a 5 (Lovemyfamlee)
    5.0
    2017-10-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-14
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed at the Country Inn in Billings, MT. Very nice hotel. Spacious room with 2 king size beds. The kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. We did a lot of shopping at our favorite stores. Kohl’s and Shoe Carnival were 2 that we visited and of course the Rimrock Mall. We also went to our favorite eating places, Olive Garden, and Texas Road House. We live in Great Falls and do not have those restaurants available to us. Was a treat for all of us. My kids really ate well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent choice for tired travellers"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • After a full day of driving it was great to be greeted by a arm and friendly check in person that got us into our room quickly and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast which is included had a good variety and the facility was very clean and well organized.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our front desk employee took good care of you. Hot breakfast in the morning is a MUST and I am glad that you enjoyed out selection! Please visit us again in the future!

  • "Great service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had a great time at this hotel! The jacuzzi tub was nice and clean-cut our room was clean and the staff was friendly. We had quick check in aand out- booking online was also fast and easy! We will definitely be booking here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear beginna840126, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spa. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Checked in little later, girl was very friendly and efficient. Room very clean, beds comfortable. Husband used wi-fi, had no problems. Breakfast was excellent! Checkout was fast and easy. Liked location, close to Metrapark, we always stay here when we go to concerts as can just walk and avoid traffic. Lots of parking and felt it was safe. Not close to mall or king Avenue restaurants and shopping but easy to get on interstate and get there, don't have the loud traffic and lights.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for the great review.

  • "A great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always enjoy my stay at the country inn and suites. The people are all very friendly and helpful. The staff are efficient and are happy to help you. The rooms are a nice size and the beds are great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Billngs M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear Traveler24269810031, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay.We look forward to your next visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC