TripAdvisor traveler rating

464 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
295
Very Good
112
Average
36
Poor
11
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
98
Couples
61
Solo travel
25
Family
238
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel accepts dogs but not on our floor:) No Problem for non dogowners (Elaine M)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • Always have had a good one. (torucotter)
    5.0
    2019-01-21
  • has a pavillion to gather at out door too!!!! (Tammy S)
    5.0
    2019-01-13
  • Possibly a room away from ice machine and stairway. (Darrelldi)
    4.0
    2018-07-06
  • Request a room at the end of the hall if possible, a lot more quiet. (StrongRefrigerator)
    4.0
    2018-05-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Big Rapids"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Great, friendly staff. Nice facility. We came for a family gathering and found the staff greeting us friendly and efficient. The pool was great. We didn't have time to use the fitness room. The room was clean and we slept well. In the morning, breakfast had more variety than we expected and again the staff there was friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Travel09866048897, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for your great review.

  • "Pet/Disability/Family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great accommodations and friendly. The breakfast is beyond accomodating. A great “homey” feel and the healthy food/breakfast choices are far better than any hotel I’ve experienced. Family atmosphere as well. Location has many grassy areas including a nature view. We have stayed here three times and each time it was a great experience. Many fun activities in Big Rapids, MI. Staff felt like family. Highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • "Highly recommend this hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Amazing service and staff. They went over and above to make the room perfect for my handicapped dad! The breakfast was always plentiful and hot. Fruits and various breakfast items. Cookies all day long. The cookies were perfect and variety of them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Travel09866048897, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Thank you! We are happy you had a good time here with us. We are happy to help with anything we can.

  • "Little Thanksgiving Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I give this hotel 5 stars! We decided to make last minute hotel reservations so the kids could swim and we had a great time! The staff is wonderful especially Emily V! She was so kind to us during our stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet, clean and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay frequently for local work related activity and have never had a bad experience on a month-to-month basis. Rooms are always clean and more importantly I’m able to get the rest needed overnight without any unnecessary or inconvenient interruptions. Staff is always kind and helpful if needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Travel09866048897, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC