TripAdvisor traveler rating

471 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
298
Very Good
114
Average
36
Poor
11
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
99
Couples
62
Solo travel
25
Family
239
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel accepts dogs but not on our floor:) No Problem for non dogowners (Elaine M)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • Always have had a good one. (torucotter)
    5.0
    2019-01-21
  • has a pavillion to gather at out door too!!!! (Tammy S)
    5.0
    2019-01-13
  • Possibly a room away from ice machine and stairway. (Darrelldi)
    4.0
    2018-07-06
  • Request a room at the end of the hall if possible, a lot more quiet. (StrongRefrigerator)
    4.0
    2018-05-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very comfortable, clean, quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-29
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely stay here again. Paid under $100 for the night. The front desk staff made us some fresh decaf coffee when checking in. It was easy and convenient to walk next door to meijer for things.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you with us! We hope to see you again if you are in the area!

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • We booked a suite with 2 queen beds to accommodate two couples, 2 young kiddos, and one small dog. The room was very clean, free of odors (impressive considering this is a pet friendly hotel!) and all of the staff were so kind and helpful. We even received a little doggie welcome bag with poop bags and treats- so thoughtful! Would absolutely plan a stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate the feedback as this is the service we aim to standby. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again if you are in the area!

  • "Great place to stay and allows pets!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent experience! Great staff and accommodations! Super clean! Everything we would need was in the room, including extra blankets. Would definitely stay again when in the area! Very homey environment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate the feedback. The service we demonstrated is where we aim to be, so I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to see you again in the future if you are in the area.

  • "Big Rapids"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Great, friendly staff. Nice facility. We came for a family gathering and found the staff greeting us friendly and efficient. The pool was great. We didn't have time to use the fitness room. The room was clean and we slept well. In the morning, breakfast had more variety than we expected and again the staff there was friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Travel09866048897, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for your great review.

  • "Pet/Disability/Family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great accommodations and friendly. The breakfast is beyond accomodating. A great “homey” feel and the healthy food/breakfast choices are far better than any hotel I’ve experienced. Family atmosphere as well. Location has many grassy areas including a nature view. We have stayed here three times and each time it was a great experience. Many fun activities in Big Rapids, MI. Staff felt like family. Highly recommended

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC