TripAdvisor traveler rating

447 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
283
Very Good
110
Average
35
Poor
10
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
60
Solo travel
24
Family
228
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel accepts dogs but not on our floor:) No Problem for non dogowners (Elaine M)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • Always have had a good one. (torucotter)
    5.0
    2019-01-21
  • has a pavillion to gather at out door too!!!! (Tammy S)
    5.0
    2019-01-13
  • Possibly a room away from ice machine and stairway. (Darrelldi)
    4.0
    2018-07-06
  • Request a room at the end of the hall if possible, a lot more quiet. (StrongRefrigerator)
    4.0
    2018-05-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel staff were super welcoming and friendly. The room was VERY spacious, and extremely CLEAN!!!! Bed was comfortable and the pillows were great!!! I was only in town for one night, but, slept in pure comfort. The bathroom was clean too. Just a great experience. And very affordable!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-12
    • Thank you. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Roofing job"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay, Lots to do and stores all around the only bad thing about my stay was the weather a lot of rain but overall great Hotel and staff, good size rooms comfortable beds updated definitely coming back on my next job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Thank you

  • "A nice place to get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always have a good experience at this hotel. The staff is almost always gracious and kind. We stay here at least once a year and look forward to coming back. The rooms are quiet and clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend if you are looking for a place to get away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Thank you

  • "Fantastic place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed here several times - 4 to 5 - over the past 14 months, and will be staying here every time I come to town in the future. My son goes to Ferris and I’ve had to come down for various events and his medical appointments. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room and property are clean, the beds are comfy, etc. I can’t think of anything negative to say at all. I will be staying there again in a couple of days! I have never had breakfast there or swam in the pool - so cannot attest to those amenities. Crystal at the front desk is the best!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Thank you

  • "Absolutely excellent customer service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable! I have never experienced such high quality service at a hotel desk before! Thank you for making our stay uncomplicated when the hotel next door over-booked their rooms and we were without a place to stay. Next time, we will just book with you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Thank you

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC