TripAdvisor traveler rating

300 reviews
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Bessemer

Type of traveler

Excellent
78
Very Good
46
Average
43
Poor
61
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
35
Solo travel
14
Family
159
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just don’t book one (LisaP0711)
    1.0
    2019-10-12
  • the suite room (1patel)
    5.0
    2019-01-23
  • 1st floor seems quieter (David P)
    1.0
    2018-11-04
  • Overpriced and dirty (121janettem)
    2.0
    2018-05-06
  • Elevator dings loudly when the door opens. (_nessacat1972)
    2.0
    2018-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will be back...."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was amazing for the price. The beds were so comfortable and the environment and the atmosphere was great.. We plan on returning very very soon. But just me and the husband. Great place for peace...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review 2019-06-18
    • Hello Road11715996561, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL Hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating! Our team so happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "First time lovers"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was our first time being together so everything was great. We thought the price of the room was too much. The host was friendly and made me feel like I already knew her. We didn't stay for breakfast but took something with us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review 2019-04-28
    • Voyager45893390484, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL Hotel. Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

  • "Best Hotel Ever"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Best hotel ever. Hotel was clean, front desk staff was friendly, price was awesome, and hotel is in a great location. Pool was clean, bathroom was huge and clean. Hotel was kid friendly. Breakfast was awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Happy new year Happiness06988673804! Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, leisure facilities and staff hospitality of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL Hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations.We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

  • "EXCELLENT SERVICE AND GREAT ROOMS"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel exceeded my expectations as far as their great service and quality of the rooms. Also their complimentary breakfast was great. I would definitely stay at this location again, and would recommend anyone else looking for rooms, to stay there as well. Overall, i was very satisfied with the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review 2017-11-20
    • miohaelf, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

  • "Wonderful Surprise"

    • Reviewed: 2017-06-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel exceeded my expectations for the price. The hotel was nice, clean, and well kept. The indoor pool and whirlpool was a plus! I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was a family trip and we reserved the 2 queen suite and it was NICE and roomy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review 2017-06-23
    • Dear coquesad, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel. Your five star review means a lot to us and we only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC