TripAdvisor traveler rating

761 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bemidji

Type of traveler

Excellent
513
Very Good
158
Average
45
Poor
27
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
159
Couples
142
Solo travel
18
Family
358
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Even number rooms will give you a lakeside room with a great view. (MARK W)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Avoid floor with barking dog. (Jack V)
    3.0
    2019-10-06
  • Ask for a lake view room. (Ed S)
    4.0
    2019-09-10
  • Great view of Lake Bemidji and excellent breakfast buffet included in price of your stay. (KD111111)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Room on the top floor overlooking the lake are great and worth the upgrade. (Patrick B)
    5.0
    2019-07-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-12
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay at country inn suites in bemidji minnesota, great staff, room was clean. Great price for my money. I will definitely go back with my family. Will recommend to people who ask if this is worth it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean and modern hotel. The beds were extremely COMFORTABLE. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and personable. I would definitely recommend this place. My family and I will be staying here again when in town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Attended boat/outdoor show at Sanford Center"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • We had a pleasant stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN. That evening, we ate at the Tavern on the south Shore (part of the hotel) which was convenient with good food which was at our table in a few minutes. The included breakfast at the hotel was average in quality and the view to the lake was peaceful, as was the view from our hotel room. The king suite was pleasant with soothing colors, a comfortable bed, nice walk in shower and the price was reasonable. We enjoyed the warm fireplace in the lobby, especially after having had to run back from the Sanford Center in the cold wind because the door was locked trying to go back from the way we came through the attached hallway. That was the reason we had booked a room at this hotel in the first place - because it was attached to the Sanford Center. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would stay there again.

  • "Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • This is a good option when staying in Bemidji. Parking gets a little tricky when there is an event at Sanford, but otherwise I recommend it. The hotel itself is very nice. My room was clean and the bed was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place with a great view!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our stay very much! Room was clean, bed was comfortable and enjoyed the restaurant! We had a great view from our room which overlooked the lake! Was all very comfortable and the staff was amazing! Loved the cookies!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC