TripAdvisor traveler rating

767 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bemidji

Traveler rating

Excellent
515
Very Good
160
Average
46
Poor
27
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
159
Couples
142
Solo travel
18
Family
358
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't pay for a "premium" room! (phillipe352)
    3.0
    2020-10-04
  • Not safe for COVID no matter what room (C7701GHtims)
    1.0
    2020-08-23
  • Even number rooms will give you a lakeside room with a great view. (MARK W)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Avoid floor with barking dog. (Jack V)
    3.0
    2019-10-06
  • Ask for a lake view room. (Ed S)
    4.0
    2019-09-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another great stay at CIS Bemidji"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type:
  • The County Inn and Suites in Bemidji is a guaranteed comfortable stay. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. I generally stay here several times a year, whenever I'm in the area. Beautiful view of the lake and easy access to bike/walking trails.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "August get away!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-23
    • Trip type:
  • We really enjoyed our stay. So relaxing and quiet! Loved the view and the happy, helpful staff. We loved that we can bring our dog. We were relieved to see the cleaning, change in breakfast procedure, and the enforcement of people to wear masks during COVID time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Brenda Bailey, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2020-09-12
    • Dear Sherrie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-12
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay at country inn suites in bemidji minnesota, great staff, room was clean. Great price for my money. I will definitely go back with my family. Will recommend to people who ask if this is worth it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean and modern hotel. The beds were extremely COMFORTABLE. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and personable. I would definitely recommend this place. My family and I will be staying here again when in town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Attended boat/outdoor show at Sanford Center"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • We had a pleasant stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN. That evening, we ate at the Tavern on the south Shore (part of the hotel) which was convenient with good food which was at our table in a few minutes. The included breakfast at the hotel was average in quality and the view to the lake was peaceful, as was the view from our hotel room. The king suite was pleasant with soothing colors, a comfortable bed, nice walk in shower and the price was reasonable. We enjoyed the warm fireplace in the lobby, especially after having had to run back from the Sanford Center in the cold wind because the door was locked trying to go back from the way we came through the attached hallway. That was the reason we had booked a room at this hotel in the first place - because it was attached to the Sanford Center. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would stay there again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC