TripAdvisor traveler rating

731 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
498
Very Good
152
Average
41
Poor
23
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
156
Couples
137
Solo travel
17
Family
349
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a lake view room. (Ed S)
    4.0
    2019-09-10
  • Great view of Lake Bemidji and excellent breakfast buffet included in price of your stay. (KD111111)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Room on the top floor overlooking the lake are great and worth the upgrade. (Patrick B)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • There are lake views. (Dakotatravelingmama)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • The motel seemed really nice but Rooms 330 and 424 had mold on the HVAC units. (TakinLotsaPictures)
    3.0
    2018-06-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Medical stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Medical stay. Needed convenient hotel for two nights for three days of medical appointments. Was a great hot breakfast very polite morning staff and the check in was fast too we had a problem with our TV remote and they immediately switched our room and upgraded us

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "View of the lake"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We selected this hotel to have a view of the lake. While the view was beautiful, the hotel was close to an arena and to go into town required driving. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, but I found the prices high.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Staff, Location, Room, and Breakfast = Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have received very professional and friendly service from the staff of this hotel. I enjoy the email from Radison group saying that they are looking forward to my staying there. Great gesture! Location next to lake Bemidji is superb. Walking/bike trail next to hotel. Room spacious and comfortable (book lake view). House keeping on top of keeping rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear JENWCO, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast along with a beautiful view overlooking Lake Bemidji. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Perfect!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was very nice and comfortable with a great view of Lake Bemidji. Everything in the bathroom worked as it should without any problems. Shower, bed, TV were wonderful. The breakfast had longer hours and had a good variety of food. The man checking us in was efficient, friendly and quick. Sorry I didn't catch his name. Our floor was very quiet, making a nice weekend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear JENWCO, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel, people and view"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was very clean, rooms were nice and roomy, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The view over the lake and the paved trail just outside the hotel were an added joy. We would definitely book this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear findlr, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC