TripAdvisor traveler rating

721 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
494
Very Good
149
Average
40
Poor
23
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
154
Couples
134
Solo travel
16
Family
347
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great view of Lake Bemidji and excellent breakfast buffet included in price of your stay. (KD111111)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Room on the top floor overlooking the lake are great and worth the upgrade. (Patrick B)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • There are lake views. (Dakotatravelingmama)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • The motel seemed really nice but Rooms 330 and 424 had mold on the HVAC units. (TakinLotsaPictures)
    3.0
    2018-06-03
  • Lakefront would be nice but not worth the extra $$ since there is no balcony (alk918)
    4.0
    2017-12-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel, people and view"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was very clean, rooms were nice and roomy, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The view over the lake and the paved trail just outside the hotel were an added joy. We would definitely book this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear findlr, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "August 2019 Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything experienced met or exceeded my expectations. Would not hesitate to go back to this location again! The cleanliness through out the facility was very obvious, well, with the exception of the cobwebs outside the bar area, but I suspect they are no longer there. The complimentary breakfast was broader in scope than most, offered inside and outside seating, and the "hostess" seemed attentive to each individual party/person's needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear findlr, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice quiet stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice, clean, sleep well. Not many rooms left when called and ended up getting a lake side room. We enjoyed the stay very much. Love the open shower also. The added chair in the room was nice. Again...very quiet. Thank you for a good nights rest!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear findlr, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lakeside room. You are most certainly welcome for your lakeside view. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location right on the lake and close to everything! Restaurant in hotel was very good also! The hotel is totally renovated and the breakfast is wonderful, as were added bonus of freshly baked cookies throughout the day. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Janet S, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Cheryl L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel along with our fresh baked cookies daily! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Beautiful stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a great value for the stay! I stayed with my 3 children. Beautiful hotel. Rokoms were very clean and up to date. Breakfast was great--lots of choices. Right on the bike trail and close to a beach. No complaints--we had a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear boeckerfam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay along with our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC