TripAdvisor traveler rating

743 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
506
Very Good
153
Average
43
Poor
24
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
159
Couples
140
Solo travel
17
Family
353
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Even number rooms will give you a lakeside room with a great view. (MARK W)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Avoid floor with barking dog. (Jack V)
    3.0
    2019-10-06
  • Ask for a lake view room. (Ed S)
    4.0
    2019-09-10
  • Great view of Lake Bemidji and excellent breakfast buffet included in price of your stay. (KD111111)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Room on the top floor overlooking the lake are great and worth the upgrade. (Patrick B)
    5.0
    2019-07-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "excellent hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The King bed was very comfortable. We had two small dogs and things went so smoothly. The hotel was very quiet - our dogs never barked once. The breakfast was amazing and also FREE. Well done Country Inn and Suites - I will for sure stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Love staying at Country Inn & Suites in Bemidji"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is in an excellent location - you can walk from your hotel room to the rink without stepping foot outside and you can stop in at The Tavern for pre & post-game drinks and snacks! Rooms are clean & spacious and staff are friendly. We always enjoy our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Bemidji!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Helpful staff, very clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stopped in Friday night to see if there were any rooms available and unfortunately there weren’t because of hockey and a marathon. The ladies at the front desk were super helpful, I believe Janet was her name, she called another hotel to see if they had any available and they did so they gave us directions. The Sunday night we wanted to try our luck again and we lucked out and were able to get in the jacuzzi suite since it was our honeymoon. The front desk staff was once again very friendly and very helpful. We had the hot breakfast on Monday morning and it was awesome, lots of food and everything was delicious. The lady working, Sonja was awesome she was so friendly and had a great sense of humour. We will definitely be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear JENWCO, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Another wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We are former BSU Hockey parents in town for hockey. Such great memories came back as we walked into our hotel room. The same room we always stayed in. Lynnea was able to make sure we were able to stay in that room. We always have a great stay at this hotel. We do miss Terry Lund, however. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Bemidji.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear 24elizabetht, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next one.

  • "Bemidji Sept2019 trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Reserved by phone with no issues, upon arrive received an upgraded room, King bed slept great, nice shower/bathroom, pool/hot tub. Nice location, lots of parking, scenic walking path along lake, will stay here anytime I need to be in Bemidji.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear Adavis12019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overlooking beautiful Lake Bemidji. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC