TripAdvisor traveler rating

620 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bel Air
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
435
Very Good
121
Average
35
Poor
13
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
204
Couples
90
Solo travel
37
Family
234
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this hotel! (LindaRoc)
    1.0
    2019-07-31
  • Don't take a room right across from the elevator and vending - 310 in our case, but I would guess 210 would be located there too. (Bill W)
    3.0
    2019-05-31
  • Back of hotel, away from road. (Brandywine1777)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • quiet rooms, not sure about the different kinds (caro1262016)
    4.0
    2018-01-04
  • Accessible rooms are spacious. (musicmomma53)
    4.0
    2017-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Late Night Check-In"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We checked in after 2 AM without a reservation. Taj was working the overnight shift on the front desk. He was Polite, Friendly and Extremely Professional. Gave us a very nice room on the first floor just inside the entrance. We were extremely happy with the cleanliness and the modern decor of the room. Both queen beds were new and Very Comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and very well stocked with clean towels and supplies. Bottled waters wet also provided.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A recent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn and Suites have always been a good value for us which is reason I remain a club member. I hope to earn value points toward future stays. Thanks. M. This was my first stay in this area although I have been to other Maryland locations and several times in Virginia.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Traveling through"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient from and to the parkway , breakfast was good , room was clean , pleasant staff and very close to gas stations and next to a cracker barrel which we love can’t. Beat the location, Only stayed over night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel offers everything you need as a business traveler. The location is close to the I95 and several amenities. The rooms are perfect, clean and comfortable. The staff member who worked with me while made my I’ve dealt with in years. Don’t miss your chance here. Great place with great rates. I will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay with an excellent staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • I always enjoy staying at Country Inn and Suites because they are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served early enough for travelers or workers that may need to leave early. I have stayed in Bel Air, Md as well as Chambersburg,PA. When I travel, I look for Country Inn and Suites when i am not staying with family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC