TripAdvisor traveler rating

700 reviews
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Beaufort

Type of traveler

Excellent
215
Very Good
138
Average
96
Poor
105
Terrible
146

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
98
Solo travel
28
Family
438
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great Place for Great Price. (113austinn)
    5.0
    2019-03-29
  • Choose another hotel. (buddyquirouet)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • Do yourself a favor and don't choose a room. Too many other hotels around. Look at all of the negative ratings on this hotel already. (Rob K)
    1.0
    2018-06-18
  • We on the 3rd floor had no problem there I did my laundry on the 2nd floor all went well. (evelyngonzales42)
    5.0
    2018-05-08
  • Go somewhere else (tcrosebud)
    1.0
    2018-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Paris Island Graduation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed at this hotel for boot camp graduation held on Paris Island. Property was clean, staff was courteous and location was perfect to restaurants and shopping and easily accessible to the Island. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Oct 25. 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed two nights for my son's Marine graduation. No complaints. Housekeeping is very trust worthy I left a tip the first morning and we were gone until 9pm and when we returned the room had fresh towels trash removed and bathroom cleaned but the tip was right where it was left. Before checking out I left more for a tip and wrote a note that it was for housekeeping. I hope they got it it was deserved.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A Beaufort Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Searched on-line to find a hotel for a "sisters get-a-way." Overall the reviews were best for the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. The photos on-line look a bit more grandeur that the hotel really looks, but do not be disappointed with the outside impressions. The hotel is nicely kept. I had a room with 2 queen size beds. Very comfortable! The bathroom was spacious and guest friendly. All the staff I encountered were friendly and pleasant...ready to help you in anyway needed. Loved the hard candy at the front desk and the available coffee...24/7. I would definitely stay here again. Good access to Beaufort.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stop on our trip!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has been renovated since our last stay. This was a great place to stop and visit family on our trip to central Florida. It is also within 30 minutes of a beach so we were able to take a quick trip to the ocean. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nicely designed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very pleased"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in area to watch our grandson graduate from Marine boot camp. All though I had a problem with Booking.com, the hotel could not have been nicer. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The selection of items for breakfast were satisfying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC