TripAdvisor traveler rating

685 reviews
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Beaufort

Type of traveler

Excellent
204
Very Good
136
Average
94
Poor
105
Terrible
146

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
97
Solo travel
27
Family
429
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great Place for Great Price. (113austinn)
    5.0
    2019-03-29
  • Choose another hotel. (buddyquirouet)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • Do yourself a favor and don't choose a room. Too many other hotels around. Look at all of the negative ratings on this hotel already. (Rob K)
    1.0
    2018-06-18
  • We on the 3rd floor had no problem there I did my laundry on the 2nd floor all went well. (evelyngonzales42)
    5.0
    2018-05-08
  • Go somewhere else (tcrosebud)
    1.0
    2018-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One night on a CT to FL trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Night #2 of 2 on a trip from CT to FL. Rolled in late and left early. Stayed both nights on the road at County Inn and Suites locations. Quality and service are consistent and a good value for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "If you don’t mind being SICK... This is the PLACE for you!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel staff lack customer service skills. The room we checked into had a smell of mold/mildew. The ceiling had an obvious water leak which may have contributed to the mold and mildew smell! I am a disabled veteran who suffers from migraines and this was a hard night to try and catch some sleep! The smell caused me to have a horrible migraine and my throat was so irritated i couldn’t sleep! I went downstairs to ask to be moved to another room but the clerk told me she didn’t have anywhere to put me and I would have to wait until 3 to see what was available if any. I ended up checking out after calling corporate! Long story short if you don’t mind getting exposed to mold and mildew then this is the place for you!!!!

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It saddens us to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay due to the way the staff handled your concern with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. We completely understand where your frustration is coming from as it is our top priority to provide our valued guests with the maximum satisfaction and that is a clean and comfortable room, and we're sorry if we fell short of that standard. Your voice has been heard and know that it is highly beneficial to us as it helps us ensure that the quality of the services that we offer are up to brand standards. Hoping that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves worthy of serving you in the near future.

  • "Nice location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location to Parris island and beaches. Hotel is ok. Needs to be cleaned a lot better. The bathroom was not up to standard and the breakfast was not good. My kids would only eat the yogurt and it was a little strange to have the coffee by reception instead of where the food was

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very untidy!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • The bathroom and lobby area was very dirty. Staff were not professionally dressed. At breakfast, a lot of the food was not being replenished as it needed to be. And the staff kept the door to the laundry was always open so all the guests could see the staff working on laundry.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of our hotel, the breakfast, the staff and the level of service you received during the time of your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.

  • "Dirty exterior, poor breakfast, diminished quality from previous stays"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel before twice over the last several years. Our return trip will be our last. The exterior of the hotel was filthy, trash and cigarette butts everywhere. The coffee area and some other common areas in the hotel (especially elevator) were dirty and unkept. The breakfast was really poor - very dried out eggs and hot entrees were cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC