TripAdvisor traveler rating

722 reviews
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Beaufort

Type of traveler

Excellent
222
Very Good
141
Average
104
Poor
106
Terrible
149

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
103
Solo travel
28
Family
440
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great Place for Great Price. (113austinn)
    5.0
    2019-03-29
  • Choose another hotel. (buddyquirouet)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • Do yourself a favor and don't choose a room. Too many other hotels around. Look at all of the negative ratings on this hotel already. (Rob K)
    1.0
    2018-06-18
  • We on the 3rd floor had no problem there I did my laundry on the 2nd floor all went well. (evelyngonzales42)
    5.0
    2018-05-08
  • Go somewhere else (tcrosebud)
    1.0
    2018-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on Lady's Island on business and had to travel to Hilton Head Island that night. I finished up late and decided to stay in Beaufort for the night. I am great-full that I did. My overall experience was Excellent. Rooms were very clean and nice. Personal was very friendly and helpful. His suggestions on restaurants to try were spot on. Great location and there are a lot of great restaurants within 8 minutes of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Suzanne was very gracious to us last weekend during our stay at the Country Inn. We almost missed breakfast due to the time change but she allowed us in at the last minute to dine. It is nice to see such dedicated kind people out in todays world. She takes her job very seriously and does a great job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family vacation to Hunting State Park."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type:
  • Extremely friendly and helpful staff that made us feel at home. The room was very clean and spacious, and the facility is located conveniently to everything in downtown Beaufort. The morning breakfast was excellent with everything from eggs to sausage along with cold cereal and pastry.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Very nice stay in a newly refurbished hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Tommy was very helpful, pleasant and courteous when we checked in. Our room was not ready at 4:30 pm so he kindly upgraded us. The hotel is newly refurbished and has a very comfortable lobby with two seating areas, two televisions and a breakfast area. Our room was very spacious and clean with a fridge and microwave; the only negative was that the shower pressure was low. The beds were comfortable, but we were kept awake for a time with noisy neighbors. Breakfast was very tasty and featured eggs, sausages, Belgian waffles and fantastic biscuits for hot offerings, along with the standard breads, cereals, yogurt, etc. The ladies working in the breakfast area were very attentive and helpful. We didn't use the pool but discovered that they had removed the Jacuzzi; we would have enjoyed using that. Will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean rooms and bathroom. Front desk was very polite and respectful. Whirlpool worked great in the room. Bedding was very fresh and so were the towels. I would recommend this establishment for anyone who is wanting a relaxing stay and they also have an indoor pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC