TripAdvisor traveler rating

503 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Baxter
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
316
Very Good
118
Average
35
Poor
23
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
135
Couples
99
Solo travel
23
Family
192
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Large king-size suite at the corner of the hotel, facing the pond (FRED A K)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Be sure to check out the library for some fun reading books. (DakotaFlyer2)
    5.0
    2018-11-09
  • Improve customer service, dedicate someone to assist with wedding related questions or concerns. (Stefanie R)
    1.0
    2018-09-05
  • We were on the second floor and it was quiet. Make sure the one bdrm suite is a separate room. (Julie2257)
    5.0
    2018-07-13
  • First floor rooms are pet-friendly & close to outside doors (186cstad)
    4.0
    2018-04-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best Hotel to Stay At"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Baxter, Minnesota was an excellent stay. Beautiful hotel. Easy to locate. The staff went out of their way to make our visit pleasant. Room was gorgeous. Beds are comfy. Very quiet. Asked desk clerk where to eat. She suggested only one restaurant (Applebee's Grill + Bar) that was open due to COVID-19. Will come back to a Country Inn & Suites wherever they are located throughout the United States. A 5 star rating with a thumbs up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great but reasonable experiencei"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed several years in a row now, and really enjoy our stay. The staff is great, the hotel is nice, clean and reasonably priced. They are dog friendly, and breakfast is still good in spite of Covid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Snowmobile club ride"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We do an annual club ride in different areas of the state we had a great time staying at your hotel If you could maybe talk to local Stoneville club and see about adding some trail access somehow would be a bonus and possibly hauling out snow piles just to make more room for future customers there’s not much else to say it was a great facility and I thank you very much

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Fun clean wonderful. Great fitness room great staff the bed was topnotch. Great parking lots of fun things to do nearby . would recommend to others lots of wonderful freebies. Great price clean clean clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Karen R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear Denise, Thank you so much for your providing us with feedback about your stay, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baxter area.

  • "friendly staff, clean hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • everything at this hotel was good or better in my opinion. except the eggs and biscuits for there hot breakfast bar. Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean pool area, lots of food choices in the mornings. only bad thing in the hotel was the jets are weak in the hot tub.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC