TripAdvisor traveler rating

428 reviews
Ranked #132 of 224 hotels in Austin

Type of traveler

Excellent
145
Very Good
91
Average
81
Poor
53
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
121
Couples
69
Solo travel
22
Family
131
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Expect west side is quieter than east side. (Allen B)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Get the Jr Suite if you have family. the extra space is essential (nganb)
    3.0
    2017-06-21
  • Confirm in advance if you need anything out of the ordinary! (ksgramma030)
    3.0
    2017-06-12
  • Right on the interstate, so expect some level of noise no matter where your room is. (BLDTraveler)
    4.0
    2016-04-29
  • I always look at the entry to the motel if it's clean usually the whole place is clean (Keith C)
    2.0
    2016-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "This place is great all around."

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-14
    • Trip type:
  • Both the ladies here when was Nine Amy not sure of the other they’re a very family oriented they took very good care of me I went down for surgery and they checked on me daily make sure I didn’t need anything anything I needed they had there for me they were very informational about places to eat and places to go rooms were very clean they take care of whoever stays there for sure this will be my go to place every time I go to Austin now I wouldn’t book anywhere else thank you Amy and the other sweet lady plus they had breakfast for us every morningThat’s a plus because a lot of hotels are not even offering breakfast anymore because of the coronavirus but they had us breakfast and it was great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Super Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean, super friendly staff, will definitely be using this hotel again and will be recommending to family and friends. They upgraded our room with no additional charge and that just made our exhausting trip a relief.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HOTELGM123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2020-04-14
    • Thank you so much for your feedback Mmedin. We are pleased to learn that your stay here was perfect! Your comments were shared with our team and look forward to serve you again! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Comfortable!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed at the Country inn and suites Austin Texas when visiting downtown Austin and was very happy with my stay. The rooms are large and clean, had hot breakfast and free parking which is always a plus. I shall return!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HOTELGM123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Thank you so much for your feedback! We were honored to have served you and are pleased to learn that your stay here was excellent! On your next visit here, looking forward to serve you again! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Perfection!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • When I visited Austin Texas I did stay here and was very happy with the choice I had made. I was very much surprised with the value versus price that I paid for my stay. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and large. I’ll return back to this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HOTELGM123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is happy to learn, your stay here was excellent!. Positive comments will really motivate them to perform even better! We welcome you back to our hotel, on your next visit here. Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Value. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. The breakfast was typical but not bad overall. They were ready with our rooms and processed the check in and check out for our large group very efficiently.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HOTELGM123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team is proud to learn that your stay here was excellent!. Should your travels bring you back to Austin Texas, we welcome you back to our hotel! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC