TripAdvisor traveler rating

396 reviews
Ranked #140 of 216 hotels in Austin

Type of traveler

Excellent
124
Very Good
83
Average
79
Poor
52
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
115
Couples
67
Solo travel
15
Family
128
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Expect west side is quieter than east side. (Allen B)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Get the Jr Suite if you have family. the extra space is essential (nganb)
    3.0
    2017-06-21
  • Confirm in advance if you need anything out of the ordinary! (ksgramma030)
    3.0
    2017-06-12
  • Right on the interstate, so expect some level of noise no matter where your room is. (BLDTraveler)
    4.0
    2016-04-29
  • I always look at the entry to the motel if it's clean usually the whole place is clean (Keith C)
    2.0
    2016-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend Trip to Austin"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, friendly staff! We came to austin for a trip with my wife. We had an initial issue with out room and the staff took care of it beyond our expectations! Everybody was so kind and helpful. The location was great because it was close to downtown. Compared to paying significantly more, it was great value!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HOTELGM123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Thank you for your review!! Hope to see you again soon

  • "A comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • My sister, my niece, my daughter and her wife all joined me to attend Austin Pride. We were very happy with the room. The hotel staff were exceptional. We were able to check in a bit early and were even given some Lyft coupons.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was an unplanned little get away. The stay was great and slept wonderful. The only thing i didn't like was the hallway was hot but after swimming that hallway felt amazing lol. Breakfast was really good and it was a true hot meal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

  • "Radisson Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay at this fantastic facility was great! Melissa Malanowski/GM and staff were perfect, kind, assertive, helpful, knowledgeable; and fun to be with. The amenities were great. The Facility was impeccable. The Management at this Hotel deserve an at-a-bay! Thank you for making my stay a great time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

  • "Nice Room!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room was comforting and relaxing! It was clean and looked well taken care of! The breakfast was great. My only complaint is that it felt like the AC never kicked on. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to stay in Austin!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC