TripAdvisor traveler rating

413 reviews
Ranked #135 of 221 hotels in Austin

Type of traveler

Excellent
134
Very Good
88
Average
80
Poor
53
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
69
Solo travel
20
Family
131
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Expect west side is quieter than east side. (Allen B)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Get the Jr Suite if you have family. the extra space is essential (nganb)
    3.0
    2017-06-21
  • Confirm in advance if you need anything out of the ordinary! (ksgramma030)
    3.0
    2017-06-12
  • Right on the interstate, so expect some level of noise no matter where your room is. (BLDTraveler)
    4.0
    2016-04-29
  • I always look at the entry to the motel if it's clean usually the whole place is clean (Keith C)
    2.0
    2016-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • When I was visiting Austin Texas, stayed here and was happy that I chose this hotel.it is close to down town Austin and the rooms are clean. They also serve hot breakfast in the morning. Will stay here again on my next visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that your stay here was excellent. On your next visit here, we welcome you back to our hotel. See you soon! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Perfect!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here while visiting Austin and really had a great time. Place is clean and the staff are eager to help and served good hot breakfast. I will definitely visit them again on my next visit to Austin

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HOTELGM123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is proud to learn that your stay here was perfect. We look forward to serve you again, on your next visit here. Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here when we went to visit our family in Austin Texas and was happy with my stay. Room was clean and quiet,the internet speed was good and did manage to get a little work done and the breakfast was plentiful will definitely return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Thank you so much for your feedback, Our team is proud to learn that your stay here was perfect. We look forward to serve you again, next time you're in this area. See you soon! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Stayed here for one night when I went to Austin Texas. This hotel is clean and the people who work here are friendly and it is priced moderately. Will definitely stay here again if I ever travel back to Austin

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • We are thrilled to learn that you had just a great stay! Your comments were with our team and are happy to learn this. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you next time you're in this area. Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Stayed at the Country inn and suites in Austin when visiting the city of Austin and really enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean and affordable. They also served a complimentary hot breakfast. Would recommend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Thank you so much Kimberlyla555 for your review. Your positive comments were shared with our team and look forward to serve you again on your next visit here. See you soon! Yours in hospitality, Sam P General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC