TripAdvisor traveler rating

393 reviews
Ranked #138 of 216 hotels in Austin

Type of traveler

Excellent
123
Very Good
82
Average
79
Poor
52
Terrible
57

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
66
Solo travel
15
Family
128
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Expect west side is quieter than east side. (Allen B)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Get the Jr Suite if you have family. the extra space is essential (nganb)
    3.0
    2017-06-21
  • Confirm in advance if you need anything out of the ordinary! (ksgramma030)
    3.0
    2017-06-12
  • Right on the interstate, so expect some level of noise no matter where your room is. (BLDTraveler)
    4.0
    2016-04-29
  • I always look at the entry to the motel if it's clean usually the whole place is clean (Keith C)
    2.0
    2016-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • My sister, my niece, my daughter and her wife all joined me to attend Austin Pride. We were very happy with the room. The hotel staff were exceptional. We were able to check in a bit early and were even given some Lyft coupons.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A two star at best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were immediately greeted by a few bugs flying around the bathroom when we first arrived. Towels were clean but the rest of the bathroom looked like the maid forgot to wipe down counters and bathtub. Bathtub missing drain. Furniture had stains all over it and my husband slept fully clothed as the sheets looked suspect. Touched as little as possible as the counters and nightstands in main room were sticky.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was an unplanned little get away. The stay was great and slept wonderful. The only thing i didn't like was the hallway was hot but after swimming that hallway felt amazing lol. Breakfast was really good and it was a true hot meal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

  • "Disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel service was minimal. Charged us for water since the fountain was unusable. The room was old, smelly and old. Bathrooms were old and needed to be updated. Very disappointed in the hotel for our first trip to Austin.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Sunshine202267, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Radisson Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay at this fantastic facility was great! Melissa Malanowski/GM and staff were perfect, kind, assertive, helpful, knowledgeable; and fun to be with. The amenities were great. The Facility was impeccable. The Management at this Hotel deserve an at-a-bay! Thank you for making my stay a great time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_astn, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC