TripAdvisor traveler rating

284 reviews
Ranked #122 of 216 hotels in Austin

Type of traveler

Excellent
107
Very Good
71
Average
39
Poor
30
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
43
Solo travel
8
Family
124
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is no ice machine on the 2nd floor (John A)
    5.0
    2019-07-26
  • a good room can be found at another hotel (chootem123)
    1.0
    2019-05-28
  • Room by the elevator was convenient! (Rubester1472)
    5.0
    2018-11-06
  • 2nd floor is the best (sandraruiztexas)
    5.0
    2018-09-23
  • Get a room away from the freeway.. It's not that noisy and the air conditioner drowns out the sounds. (TWRoyal)
    4.0
    2018-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family emergency"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have a unexpected family and needed a hotel room, the staff helped me get the room, a few hours later I needed to add a room and extend my stay by a day and staff was able to get everything done in a timely manner

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • jasonpI8650SN Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

  • "Best stay ever!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The stay was amazing the rooms were clean the staff was very friendly a great price for the luxury of the rooms the location is near shopping centers and different eating places..so many times I have to report the room above me for the noise but here I had no disturbances at all !! If Y’all go out of town I would HIGHLY recommend here!!!🤗

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • dmoore870514 We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby shopping, activities and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

  • "Not Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Over priced for the quality I received. The lobby was clean, the staff were great, but the overall hotel was very run down. The door to the pool was held open with a rock because the card reader doesn’t work anymore. Our sink was leaking everywhere, it felt like a low budget hotel. Highly disappointed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn78728, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear theguest2019, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We did have a card reader on the poolside went out on us and the new one has been ordered and will be replaced in the next couple of days, I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We will check on the sink of your room and get that up to the standard. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions.

  • "Bad experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • From the moment that I was trying to check in it was a disaster. I booked through Hotwire I get there and they tell me that they are booked and I had to pay an additional charge per day for my third child because the rooms there only accommodate a family of 4. With this being said the front desk lady is being loud to me. They finally give us a room. Our room was horrible it had a funky smell it felt dirty the toilet was leaning to the side, the door didn't lock it was very uncomfortable to use the restroom, the sofa bed was leaning so bad I had one child leaning towards the floor and my other child literally over his brother because of the sofa bed being uneven. Out of the 3 nights that we were there they only cleaned our room once and they didn't even do a good job. That night the so call "clean towels" it was not clean it had something orange like if someone had wiped their hands with it. We were told by the front desk lady that we had to dress for the occasion if we wanted to go down for breakfast. Get this the lady preparing and bringing out the food is wearing rolled up jeans with socks up to her knees and beach sandals. I was very shocked they told me like 3 times when we first checked in to dress up in order to go down for breakfast but you have your employee walking around looking all crazy very unprofessional. Food was bad the egg was very salty I asked if they had any more oatmeal the lady said she was making more I waited for over 25 minutes and nothing. Other visitors there told me that they had been waiting for over 40 minutes and they just wouldn't bring out more oatmeal. One day we took the kids to the pool and there was a group of maybe 3 families talking and I over heard how they were complaining about how bad and nasty their rooms and hotel service was. On my last day when I went down stairs to check out it was the same lady that checked us in on the first day she didn't even bother to ask me how was our experience. She just took the card keys from my hand and said bye. Overall our experience was horrible next time I book through Hotwire I will make sure this hotel is not one of my options. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn78728, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review 2019-07-21
    • Dear mom122201, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually look for ways to improve the overall experience for our guests. We will review the condition of sleepers sofa bed in your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards, I will follow up with breakfast supervisor about the breakfast experience feedback as well, once I receive more information to pull your reservation. I would like to get more details about your stay and the employees who helped you during your stay. I will greatly appreciate if you can provide more details about your reservation; the first and the last name and the stay dates. You can reach out to me at cx_astx@countryinn.com at your convenience. I absolutely would like to look further more into your experience and find out the miss from our staff which might have cause the issues you describe in your feedback. Once again I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay. We work very hard and take lot of pride in what we do to make sure our guests always have great experience. I know that we are way better then the experience you had during your stay and I will like to do anything and everything to ensure no other guest will ever has such an experience at our hotel. Once again we are very sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had and I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

  • "Horrible"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a bad experience, checked in and had no towels to dry ourselves, next morning I told the the cleaning lady’s to clean our room and she said it was next. And it never got touched. Horrible experience, had to ask for more towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn78728, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review 2019-07-13
    • Dear veraexpress1, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC