TripAdvisor traveler rating

331 reviews
Ranked #43 of 88 hotels in Augusta

Type of traveler

Excellent
100
Very Good
70
Average
62
Poor
41
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
53
Solo travel
11
Family
128
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't stay next to the elevator (David B)
    2.0
    2018-05-13
  • I wouldn't stay here again. (clgottschalk)
    1.0
    2018-04-03
  • Couples should get the king sized bed and a spa tub in room too! (Marian L)
    5.0
    2016-08-24
  • Off the "main drag", all of the rooms are a good fit, and plenty of local eateries. (James M)
    5.0
    2016-08-08
  • We were on the 2nd floor but no matter where you are, it won't help. (The2014)
    2.0
    2016-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great deal and close to the interstate"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very comfortable and clean! The lobby was very inviting as well. Definitely would stay here again! The bed is comfortable with light cover, almost like a light featherbed...we slept great. The bathroom was very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 525rickyp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear kholli775357, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great location nice room breakfast was good and staff are nice only problem was the room didn’t have cable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice rom clean great location lots of food places not far from downtown and i20 is minutes away overall I will always will come back every time I come to ga I have stayed here 4 times this is a place where we come to doing hurricane season when we evacuate

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 525rickyp, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear gawgaboi82, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed at our hotel, and we are glad your visit to GA was under much better circumstances then during the hurricane. We look forward to your next stay and look to provide you a 5 out 5 level of service.

  • "Enjoyed my stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • We be being going to Augusta several time over the next several month with overnight stays and we found the hotel we will be staying at. Really liked the ability to control the temperature in our room which led to a very peaceful and sound sleep 😴. Great location in that it had several restaurants within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 525rickyp, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Dear Grant C, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stop bye an enjoy great service fun people good food location. Everything is right there cookies was on point. Texas Roadhouse is next door. Newly renovated 5star hotel. Very big beds comfortable rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RuchaP29, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-06-03
    • Dear Odyssey42549539890, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cookies and your entire stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "My daughters college graduation weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at this hotel for my daughter college graduation and the hotel was great. The price was great and it was clean and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel if you’re ever in the Augusta Ga area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RuchaP29, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank youf for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC