TripAdvisor traveler rating

317 reviews
Ranked #43 of 88 hotels in Augusta

Type of traveler

Excellent
94
Very Good
67
Average
61
Poor
39
Terrible
56

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
52
Solo travel
9
Family
123
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't stay next to the elevator (David B)
    2.0
    2018-05-13
  • I wouldn't stay here again. (clgottschalk)
    1.0
    2018-04-03
  • Couples should get the king sized bed and a spa tub in room too! (Marian L)
    5.0
    2016-08-24
  • Off the "main drag", all of the rooms are a good fit, and plenty of local eateries. (James M)
    5.0
    2016-08-08
  • We were on the 2nd floor but no matter where you are, it won't help. (The2014)
    2.0
    2016-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not bad"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Every time I come here, I have an overall good experience! The staff does a great job and treats you like family. The location is superb. My only complaint is some of the carpets are a little dingy in some of the rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thank you."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful thank you for providing me with a clean room. I have at many country inn 🏨 and I must say I enjoy it each time. One thing that could have been better was the bath ceiling had mold room 104

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 525rickyp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear erakes775382, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about mold on the bathroom ceiling and get it corrected and use this instance as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Carpets in the room need to be updated. WiFi was ok, tv channels were great all movie channels. Bed could be a little more comfortable but for a hotel it was ok. Need more than one elevator it seem like it didn’t want to work just very slow

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 525rickyp, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear astrot392310, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room's carpet. We will review the condition of your room's carpet with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We hope that we can give a 5 out of 5 star on your next stay.

  • "Dont ring the desk bell"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Unfriendly staff, be sure to not ring the bell on the desk for assistance as you will be told, "it isnt neccessary and you should just say hhello" Had some unclean areas in the pool area. Beds were comfy and the suite layout was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 525rickyp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear jgarre426468, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your room at the hotel. We apologize for the concerns you shared about front desk customer service. I have addressed with that particular team member, I instructed her, that the bell is there to alert the front desk if there is a guest waiting for excessive amount of time. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation.

  • "Best Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stop bye an enjoy great service fun people good food location. Everything is right there cookies was on point. Texas Roadhouse is next door. Newly renovated 5star hotel. Very big beds comfortable rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RuchaP29, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review 2019-06-03
    • Dear Odyssey42549539890, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cookies and your entire stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC