TripAdvisor traveler rating

1269 reviews
Ranked #17 of 180 hotels in Atlanta
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
833
Very Good
298
Average
81
Poor
34
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
271
Couples
243
Solo travel
56
Family
583
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay here as a last resort, or make sure that your confirmed room is actually available. (RoadTripper1224)
    1.0
    2019-05-23
  • 2nd floor is really the street level. Pool and exercise is on 1st floor which does open up to a parking lot to the side and back of hotel. (JKenn52)
    5.0
    2019-03-28
  • High floor is my preference. Cheers (VuongN384)
    5.0
    2018-10-22
  • Even though the hotel is adjacent to a freeway, our room was totally silent. (Kathimp)
    5.0
    2018-09-19
  • If you intend to use the pool, jacuzzi or gym, being on the first floor was an advantage. (Cheryl F)
    5.0
    2018-09-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly and clean! Excellent breakfast. Only need a return shuttle from the ballgames. Hotel is in walking distance of SunTrust park, which is good for younger people but we are seniors and not able to make the walk any longer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear Nancy W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Braves Baseball Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Braves Baseball vacation, my son and I came to see a couple baseball games. This hotel was very convenient to attend the games. Shuttle was very helpful and a great way to get to the game. It would be great if the hotel had an airport shuttle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear dpnm3640, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Radisson for ballpark trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Radisson Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark hotel was a good choice to stay for Braves game. The hotel is within walking distance of the ballpark, about 20 minutes, on well-lit wide sidewalks. The hotel offers a "shuttle" to the ballpark, but it's just a small vehicle and there was a long line. The rooms were large and clean, the breakfast basic. The hotel staff, especially Ashley at check-in, were very friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear DrinnonA, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the great customer service provided to you by Ashley. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Close to SunTrust for Baseball games!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful stay for our visit to take in Dodgers/Braves games - shuttle was a plus, although the 10 minute walk was no problem; morning breakfast was fresh with many choices; every staff member was welcoming, gracious, friendly, and ready to please!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear bmarti834998, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "We traveled all day and was tired, sad you forced us back on the road!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • All we wanted was a clean bed and friendly staff. We were turned off by the manager saying she didn’t want a tat for tat when we brought issues to her attention, I asked her what that meant given their was bugs and the rooms dirty and smelly and she said well I broke my glasses so ..... 😡. My daughter who travels a lot said she was so sorry she recommended this stop for us but that we only gave her 10 minutes notice. It was not her fault.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear Climber628655, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about our rooms as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I apologize for the response you received from our front desk. We will use that as a training moment to improve guest relations..

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC