TripAdvisor traveler rating

1287 reviews
Ranked #18 of 182 hotels in Atlanta
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
844
Very Good
301
Average
84
Poor
34
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
274
Couples
248
Solo travel
57
Family
590
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay here as a last resort, or make sure that your confirmed room is actually available. (RoadTripper1224)
    1.0
    2019-05-23
  • 2nd floor is really the street level. Pool and exercise is on 1st floor which does open up to a parking lot to the side and back of hotel. (JKenn52)
    5.0
    2019-03-28
  • High floor is my preference. Cheers (VuongN384)
    5.0
    2018-10-22
  • Even though the hotel is adjacent to a freeway, our room was totally silent. (Kathimp)
    5.0
    2018-09-19
  • If you intend to use the pool, jacuzzi or gym, being on the first floor was an advantage. (Cheryl F)
    5.0
    2018-09-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Braves game"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very Good location for the braves games and the hotel offered a shuttle to the game also great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Anyone going to a braves games I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast I did not enjoy to much but everything else was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear watermcintosh, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Also, feel free to share any improvements we can do to make breakfast better. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Great room pool pillows"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice friendly and clean hotel, but it could definitely use better / larger pillows. King size beds and 2 tiny crib size pillows. We always try to stay at a Radisson hotel, and we’ve never been disappointed yet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Dear dana p, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return when we have completed our upcoming renovation to include bedding! E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Great day at the Ball park!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great all around willing to help, clean, extended one more night! Cant say enough good things willing to go back and stay longer but no availability on Saturday night, big game and booked solid, Very happy with stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear jamesrangel2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Customer service top notch"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Ashley the receptionist is the best!! I just love her. She knows who I am even though being called Mrs. McCold makes me feel old she is very professional and goes out of her way for the customer. She is the biggest reason why we recommend. We woke up with a flat tire and while we went to the Braves game Ashley got Dorian the maintenance guy to fix our tire we even walked up to him making sure it was pumped up for our long drive home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear mrsmccoldforever, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you received VIP service from Ashley and Brandon. Also, we are glad that you made it home safely and we look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Chose this hotel because of the distance from Suntrust Stadium. Easy walk to and from the Braves game. Friendly staff welcomed us at check-in. Room was great and clean. Staff welcomed us back after the Braves game with a Go Braves and Roll Tide (remembered we were heading the Alabama football game the next day).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISGM1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear jhaskew, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your trip to Alabama was a safe one, and of course a win!. We look forward to your next stay. E. Triplett General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC