TripAdvisor traveler rating

1008 reviews
Ranked #146 of 185 hotels in Atlanta

Type of traveler

Excellent
234
Very Good
213
Average
187
Poor
164
Terrible
210

Traveler rating

Business
178
Couples
195
Solo travel
46
Family
438
Friends getaway
105

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Never book this place you will regret it (poloswagg48)
    1.0
    2018-09-05
  • Next to Highway, Hallways and elevator always smell like pot, and very noisy all hours! (eeldesigns)
    1.0
    2018-05-07
  • Loved 3305 (King Room, Nonsmoking, View of Venue) (jsrandy)
    5.0
    2018-05-05
  • call the hotel directly. (Y6800YAdenniss)
    4.0
    2018-04-10
  • We were in room 404. Good location away from traffic pattern, both inside and outside (DSStephens)
    4.0
    2017-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel, great experience !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Not only was it clean, very well located, and cheap, the staff is really welcoming, and gave us advice on where to visit, and provided us with everything we needed with enthusiasm, accepted that we leave the car in the parking lot after checking out, gave us plenty of extra bottles of shampoo and lotion! And they have great waffles for breakfast!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISATLDTS, Front desk receptionist at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time.

  • "Great Southern Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • You will really enjoy your stay at this hotel if receiving customer care by Shay, the front desk and Veltrina, the breakfast room attendant. Two wonderful ladies that will make you laugh and smile! I will definitely stay again next time I am in town!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISATLDTS, Front desk receptionist at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time (:

  • "Great staff, great proximity to events!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The entire staff at this hotel were very friendly and did everything they could to assure I had a great stay. Shay at the front desk was very friendly and answered all the questions I had about the surrounding area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISATLDTS, front desk agent at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Hi Dreamer31520, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff members. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great way to end the year!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Peach Bowl 2019 - LSU vs Oklahoma My husband and I attend a college game every year... LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION this hotel was close enough to downtown without being in the traffic chaos of downtown.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "2019 Thanksgiving Half!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent hotel for the price. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait to come back next year when I will be participating hopefully with the wife and kids so that we can make it a family event.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISATLDTS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Dear mehotdog1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC