TripAdvisor traveler rating

684 reviews
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Athens

Type of traveler

Excellent
416
Very Good
139
Average
67
Poor
31
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
148
Couples
85
Solo travel
35
Family
347
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was on the third floor and it was very quiet (Ruby K)
    5.0
    2019-09-14
  • Quieter on the upper floors. (Mark_Kennesaw)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • Stay somewhere else (SMDF01)
    2.0
    2018-11-06
  • Call Ahead (cliffsiler)
    4.0
    2018-04-01
  • North rooms are quieter. Excellent breakfast. If possible, delay your arrival by a few weeks to allow them to complete renovations. (Terry C)
    2.0
    2017-10-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Definitely recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff is courteous and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were more comfortable that expected. I do wish they'd give real pillows instead of those silly square ones, though. The breakfast was just okay, nothing to write home about. But overall, I'd definitely recommend staying here for a comfortable, friendly atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay. Comfortable, clean and very cozy hotel in Athens. Staff was great and check in was very easy. If I’m ever in town in Athens again I would definitely stay again. Although I was there for one night it met my expectations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was there on business this trip last time Was down there was just a pressure trip enjoyed the motel and breakfast hot tub was great also was located in a central location very Nice looking loved the lay out

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice place to stay. It was very convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was delicious. This hotel was listed as one of the places to stay by my daughters venue, Smithonia Farms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Trip to visit our UGA student"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • A very nice, well maintained, beautiful hotel. Staff personnel that initially greeted us upon arrival must have been having a bad day. All other staff was very nice, but our first impression was not a good one. Our entire family was impressed with the facility.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC