TripAdvisor traveler rating

755 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Ashland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
583
Very Good
128
Average
20
Poor
7
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
183
Couples
136
Solo travel
42
Family
341
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Notify the desk when you will be returning to the room, maybe they can get your room tidied before you return. (Michael B)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • Ask for top floor room away from elevators & doors to stairways. Lights shine through 1st floor windows with curtains closed. (BethDennis)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • We had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet (maryjanelk)
    5.0
    2018-10-01
  • two queen suite! (jennifersalyers)
    5.0
    2018-05-13
  • Ask if a suite is available, many times for a few bucks they will upgrade you. (P5674GSdavidk)
    5.0
    2018-01-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice hotel close to I-95"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel location was convenient and the accommodations and staff were very nice. Parking was easy and complimentary. The breakfast was very good. Coffee is available in the lobby around the clock. We would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Traveling alone as an older single woman can be daunting, but this hotel was welcoming, well lit and warm front desk staff. I had a surprise to find I had a King Suite, with very comfortable bedding and excellent in-room coffee. Just wish I had a bathing suit with me for the enticing hot tub!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had an awesome stay and I will recommend my family and friends to stay at this hotel the service was excellent my room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We just enjoyed our stay to the up most

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A home on the road."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn & Suites. I spent 10 days working in the area and looked forward to returning to my comfortable room and the friendly staff there. Marsha’s hug is a joy in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at this hotel last year, loved it! Got a better price this year at a different Country Inn and Suites, (8010 West Broad Street,) it sucked. We left early and checked in with this hotel, where we stayed last year. We will be back next year!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel on your family vacation.....we are happy to hear your stay was pleasant and we look forward to hosting you again someday..... Hope you had a great vacay!!!!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC