TripAdvisor traveler rating

732 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Ashland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
566
Very Good
123
Average
20
Poor
7
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
174
Couples
131
Solo travel
40
Family
335
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Notify the desk when you will be returning to the room, maybe they can get your room tidied before you return. (Michael B)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • Ask for top floor room away from elevators & doors to stairways. Lights shine through 1st floor windows with curtains closed. (BethDennis)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • We had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet (maryjanelk)
    5.0
    2018-10-01
  • two queen suite! (jennifersalyers)
    5.0
    2018-05-13
  • Ask if a suite is available, many times for a few bucks they will upgrade you. (P5674GSdavidk)
    5.0
    2018-01-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Just what we needed for a family trip. Clean and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is easy to find right off of the highway. We needed a place to stay near King's Dominion. The hotel is relatively new and very clean. Staff is very pleasant. We didn't have any issues, so nothing to troubleshoot. Price was reasonable for two queens and a pullout sofa. Breakfast was fine. Would have maybe preferred more options, but for an included breakfast it was fine. Staff kept it clean and well stocked. Would recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was impeccable . Staff was great. Always smiling. Breakfast was perfect and satisfying! If we had a question they were quick to respond. Cleanliness was great! Definitely will recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable, welcoming place to rest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Every great quality here flows from staff and management's evident pride in the property and service. Accessible, quiet location that is near Richmond but removed from the hustle and bustle (once one exits I-95).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - we do take pride in our Ashland location and your comments are appreciated - it is hard work and reading responses like your make it all worthwhile :) Happy Summer!

  • "Compensation Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Like I stated the beds were very hard. I’ve never visited a Country Inn Suites with beds like those. The desk person after I told her she comes across like something is wrong with me because I said something.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "hidden gem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • really nice hotel with large clean rooms,indoor pool,very friendly staff and the best complimentary breakfast around.Martha who takes care of the breakfast area is very friendly and cheerful,she will put a smile on your face.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Guest, You must have had a special hug from Ms. Marsha, isn't she amazing - so glad to hear you had a great visit with us here in Ashland - we hope to host you again some day. Safe Travels

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC