TripAdvisor traveler rating

775 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Ashland
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
597
Very Good
131
Average
22
Poor
8
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
186
Couples
138
Solo travel
43
Family
344
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All access is thru the front. This is better though (matthewtK7155HP)
    5.0
    2020-06-05
  • Notify the desk when you will be returning to the room, maybe they can get your room tidied before you return. (Michael B)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • Ask for top floor room away from elevators & doors to stairways. Lights shine through 1st floor windows with curtains closed. (BethDennis)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • We had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet (maryjanelk)
    5.0
    2018-10-01
  • two queen suite! (jennifersalyers)
    5.0
    2018-05-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • We came to stay to get away from reality for a bit after grieving our son's death. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is our 2nd stay at this location. We definitely will be back. And will definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stop in for the night"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-30
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed one night as we were driving my mom home early from Florida to Mass, due to the coronavirus. The front desk was very accommodating and we ordered take out pizza and were able to eat it in the breakfast dinning room. Rooms and dining area were nice and clean. Overall stay was great and we would stay and recommend this hotel to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Training"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay!! Thank you so very much!! I will now and forever recommend this hotel to anyone I may come in contact with that I might think that very person my need a recommendation on a very nic hotel!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Professional, courteous a friendly staff in a clean and spacious place. Rooms are big and comfortable with high speed internet that works. Breakfast was also pretty good. Would recommend for one night passing by or longer stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Travel for Work"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is always the best place to stay. Staff is always pleasant and very helpful. You are close to anything you need and plenty of places to eat or shop. Breakfast is the best treat. Marsha will give you a hug to start your day. She makes sure your day starts great!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC