TripAdvisor traveler rating

1318 reviews
Ranked #28 of 76 hotels in Asheville
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
744
Very Good
375
Average
118
Poor
50
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
488
Solo travel
45
Family
496
Friends getaway
122

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites are okay, breakfast is horrible, road is a nightmare (Ed V)
    2.0
    2019-07-25
  • Ask for a room away from the highway for a quieter stay (policescanner1)
    4.0
    2019-04-05
  • ask for a quiet room, they try their best to accommodate. If you book via booking app, ask the front desk if they can offer a better one. (griffinkr)
    5.0
    2018-12-05
  • get a room on the side facing Ingles if you want mt. views and better views than looking at another hotel. (FLScarlett)
    3.0
    2018-08-02
  • We stayed on the second floor which was accessed by a staircase by the lobby. (roadtriprunner)
    4.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and quiet!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • This Country Inn & Suites was very clean. They are in the process of remodeling, so no more carpet in the rooms! Yippie! It was quiet even though it's on a busy street. The staff was very helpful, very personable! This is our 2nd stay in the same place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • Easy to access. Quiet and comfortable and very clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Nearby stores make it easy to get whatever one might need. Farmers Market just two miles away; that is always our last stop before returning home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "happy with country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • I was pleasantly surprised of the cost versus the value. definitely will stay with you folks again. The room, the bathroom and all the accommodations were very pleasing. I will stay at this motel again when visiting Asheville, NC

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for a reasonable price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay here was very pleasant. Comfy room, friendly staff, and breakfast were all great! The cookies in the lobby were also delicious! My favorite thing was the nightlight in the bathroom! Yay!!! ...I would recommend 😀

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasure trip."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We certainly enjoyed our stay. The amenities were excellent, as was the location. The STAFF, though... THEY made all the difference! I cannot praise them enough! They are what made our visit so very pleasant all around. We visited the Biltmore and other locales while in Asheville.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC