TripAdvisor traveler rating

1279 reviews
Ranked #24 of 74 hotels in Asheville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
727
Very Good
365
Average
111
Poor
48
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
477
Solo travel
46
Family
483
Friends getaway
121

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites are okay, breakfast is horrible, road is a nightmare (Ed V)
    2.0
    2019-07-25
  • Ask for a room away from the highway for a quieter stay (policescanner1)
    4.0
    2019-04-05
  • ask for a quiet room, they try their best to accommodate. If you book via booking app, ask the front desk if they can offer a better one. (griffinkr)
    5.0
    2018-12-05
  • get a room on the side facing Ingles if you want mt. views and better views than looking at another hotel. (FLScarlett)
    3.0
    2018-08-02
  • We stayed on the second floor which was accessed by a staircase by the lobby. (roadtriprunner)
    4.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Two night stay in Asheville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in Asheville for National Drive Electric Week. The event was in the parking lot of the nearby Asheville Outlet Mall. Staying at the Country Inn and Suites was the perfect location for this event with many car chargers nearby. However two nights at a hotel in a room with full size beds at a total of $368 was a bit steep for retired persons. I will say that this hotel had a wonderful helpful and friendly staff, the best breakfast that I’ve enjoyed among recent hotel stays, and nice touches, including complimentary cookies and fruit in the lobby. I had an early morning conversation (I’m not ready, yet.) through the door with one of the housekeeping staff that resulted in the room not being cleaned. So: nice hotel, rather expensive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel ."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean rooms. Large bathroom. Nice bed. Horrible pillows that compressed to nothing. Excellent breakfast. Kind and courteous staff. Easy check in . Easy checkout. Small parking lot. Cookies offered.Road construction at entrance to hotel . Dark and dreary lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a vacation trip and the hotel was very easy to access, had easy access to the places we were travelling to for sightseeing and local restaurants made it very enjoyable for eating! The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Birthday in Asheville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The front desk staff were amazing. The breakfast had both hot and cold items. I really enjoyed the variety and having french toast! They had cookies available all day. Even though we didn't use them, it was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Liked being able to sit in rocking chairs out front of the hotel while waiting on our rides. Convenient to Asheville attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "VERY NICE HOTEL!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel! I would stay at another country inn and suites. There was road construction around the hotel which is why the location wasn’t ideal. When it is finished it will be better I’m sure. My husband loved the freshly baked cookies in the lobby!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC