TripAdvisor traveler rating

1583 reviews
Ranked #23 of 73 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
910
Very Good
494
Average
118
Poor
34
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
603
Solo travel
55
Family
564
Friends getaway
151

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel. Very quiet. (Ginger B)
    4.0
    2019-07-09
  • Suites are very nice (nalter17)
    5.0
    2019-02-13
  • Go high on the back side! (Rhonda W)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • we are in room 415. It was a lovely room (254jeris)
    4.0
    2018-09-18
  • Choose the lower numbers to be closer to elevator like 201, 301, etc ... 315 is at the farthest point from the elevator. (SirNigel58)
    5.0
    2018-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel us situated in a very accesible and convenient area. The staff is very helpful and nice. The room was very clean an very nicely decorated. The bed was comfy and the sheets super clean. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and nice toiletries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hidden gem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Driving by it would be easy to miss this hotel, tucked into a hillside. We had found it highly rated on the Internet, and we are glad we did. It proved to be a very convenient location and a very pleasant place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn was wonderful! It was super clean, very modern and all the accommodations were great! Everyone was so nice! The breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend if ever you're ever in the area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Gustavo H, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and we thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

  • "Great place to stay in Asheville!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Welcoming and knowledgeable staff, clean and modern rooms, great location. great breakfast options, free parking too! We Look forward to visiting again. Easy to find and choose to locally attractions and restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • purple_paisley, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience. Sincerely, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

  • "Been there, done that, will do it again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here in December, and was the first choice for this quick visit. It’s close to the Biltmore and downtown for a host of restaurants. Very welcoming with nice, clean rooms, and ample space. If/when we return to the area, we’ll do it again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • rswans264201, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. It brings us great joy to know that you have never experienced difficulties during your visit to our hotel. We believe that our guests comfort and convenience are our highest priority and it is our opportunity to ensure their satisfaction. We are looking forward to hosting you again and have a great day ahead! Sincerely, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC