TripAdvisor traveler rating

1633 reviews
Ranked #21 of 76 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
943
Very Good
502
Average
122
Poor
37
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
614
Solo travel
56
Family
576
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • King size bedrooms are pretty spacious. Some also have a couch that makes into a bed. (Rich L)
    5.0
    2019-12-01
  • We stayed in room 105. The view was nice and very quiet.☺ (don_barb1995)
    5.0
    2019-09-11
  • We stayed on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel. Very quiet. (Ginger B)
    4.0
    2019-07-09
  • Suites are very nice (nalter17)
    5.0
    2019-02-13
  • Go high on the back side! (Rhonda W)
    5.0
    2019-02-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • We were a bit apprehensive about traveling during the pandemic, but found this hotel to be very clean & fresh. Brandon at the front desk was very kind, courteous & helpful. We were quite satisfied with the hotel, the location & the staff. I will mention 2 issues: #1 we were on the 5th floor & there was no ice or vending machines. We had to go all the way down to the first floor for ice. #2 we got a room with "2 queen beds." The problem was that the beds were not actually queen & one of the beds sank us into a valley in the middle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location with clean, modern rooms and comfy beds."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent option in Asheville. Very clean with nice staff and amenities. Comfy beds, hot showers, modern surroundings. Quiet room despite being right by elevator. Very pleased! Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • jprins259329, Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! t is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to the next! Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

  • "Quick Asheville Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great, and clean hotel. This hotel was close to everything if you are going to check out the breweries of Asheville. We used Uber and it was very affordable. An older hotel but still very nice. All the employees were very nice and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • skrok6989, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC .Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

  • "Quick Trip from Gatlinburg"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Did not really want to stay downtown, checked out this place and saw the ratings, they more than exceeded our expectations. Everyone was really nice and helpful. We ate at Vinnes and loved being told to try it out. Everything again was great. Go here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Denny-Kelli, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers , and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

  • "Great place to stay in Asheville!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were only in town for two nights. This hotel is very clean and well kept. It’s located within walking distance to several good restaurants and only a short easy drive to the Biltmore Estate. In the future, if we visit Asheville, or know friends that are, we definitely will recommend this Country Inn & Suites!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-29
    • wolfie011252, Warmest wishes for a happy holiday season and a wonderful New Year. Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC