TripAdvisor traveler rating

602 reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Appleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
339
Very Good
155
Average
55
Poor
36
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
153
Couples
117
Solo travel
16
Family
235
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. We asked for a quiet room. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Top floor so you won't have to listen to people walking above you (tmnorth67)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • We try to stay on the higher floors. Our room faced north and was very quiet. (0917SueW)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • first floor odd side backs a quiet wooded area. Very nice! (Tyler M)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • rooms away from the freeway side of the hotel (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2018-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always a great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very clean and reasonably quiet hotel where the staff makes you feel as if you are at home. The bed is comfortable, ample lighting and good work/relax space. The fresh cookies are a nice touch and breakfast in the morning has a nice variety to meet almost everyone's needs. It is one of my favorite places to stay. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Went for my wife's dr appt and a get away was over all a very good experience staff what polite rooms were nice very clean pool however could use less chlorine very big breakfast maybe good add bacon to the breakfast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "good place for a home base"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Check in was quick and painless, and we found the staff so friendly. All the staff! Our 3 day stay was quite enjoyable, with a great breakfast in a spacious room. The folks working there, at every level, were friendly and accommodating!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The remodeling on he exterior, breakfast room and lobby looks great! Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly staff. Right next door to the Fox River Mall and lots of shopping. Only 27 miles from Packer stadium.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was excellent and was located close to the mall. Rooms and pool were very clean and staff was friendly and made me feel welcome. The hot breakfast was also excellent. Definitely a good value and quality hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC