TripAdvisor traveler rating

608 reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Appleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
345
Very Good
155
Average
54
Poor
37
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
154
Couples
117
Solo travel
15
Family
239
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. We asked for a quiet room. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Top floor so you won't have to listen to people walking above you (tmnorth67)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • We try to stay on the higher floors. Our room faced north and was very quiet. (0917SueW)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • first floor odd side backs a quiet wooded area. Very nice! (Tyler M)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • rooms away from the freeway side of the hotel (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2018-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel, location, breakfast and staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel in Appleton near Fox River Mall and Highway 41 & College Ave. Nice, clean rooms. Hearty and healthy breakfast. Great work out room. Friendly and helpful staff - from the breakfast attendants to front desk and housekeeping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel for years, but now that it has been remodeled from top to bottom, it makes our stay even better with new clean updated surroundings. They did a great job with the remodel. The staff here is excellent and it is a great value with everything, including breakfast, swimming pool, gym equipment, etc. all on site.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceptional staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff here was absolutely top notch. They were all so helpful and pleasant. Every single person that we interacted with exceeded all expectations for service! The breakfast was great, with so many options for all of my picky eaters!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel went out of its way to be welcoming. Courteous employees at the desk made check-in and out quick and easy. The room was clean and our stay was quiet at night which was a plus. They have a great free breakfast bar as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always have a good stay at Country Inn and Suites. I request that location with our travel staff whenever I have to stay in Appleton for business. They have the rooms set up for working or just crashing and get back to the job site.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC