TripAdvisor traveler rating

599 reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Appleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
337
Very Good
155
Average
55
Poor
35
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
153
Couples
116
Solo travel
16
Family
235
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. We asked for a quiet room. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Top floor so you won't have to listen to people walking above you (tmnorth67)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • We try to stay on the higher floors. Our room faced north and was very quiet. (0917SueW)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • first floor odd side backs a quiet wooded area. Very nice! (Tyler M)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • rooms away from the freeway side of the hotel (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2018-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The remodeling on he exterior, breakfast room and lobby looks great! Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly staff. Right next door to the Fox River Mall and lots of shopping. Only 27 miles from Packer stadium.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was excellent and was located close to the mall. Rooms and pool were very clean and staff was friendly and made me feel welcome. The hot breakfast was also excellent. Definitely a good value and quality hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great vacay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very friendly staff, spacious room with jacuzzi tub, and great hot and cold breakfast choices. We could hear a group outside the front of the hotel that got pretty loud, and kids running up and down the hallways.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly, helpful staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very much recommend this Country Inn & Suites. We had several rooms, no complaints from anyone. Anything we needed, all we had to do was ask and the staff took care of it! Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Visit 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The purpose of my visit was a family event. The hotel was very near all the activities of the a fore mentioned event. The room was comfortable and daily clean up of the room was very good. The location of the property was perfect for our needs

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC