TripAdvisor traveler rating

627 reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Appleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
362
Very Good
155
Average
54
Poor
38
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
161
Couples
118
Solo travel
15
Family
244
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. We asked for a quiet room. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Top floor so you won't have to listen to people walking above you (tmnorth67)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • We try to stay on the higher floors. Our room faced north and was very quiet. (0917SueW)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • first floor odd side backs a quiet wooded area. Very nice! (Tyler M)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • rooms away from the freeway side of the hotel (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2018-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great accommodations!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay in this hotel. All staff treated me well. I will definitely stay there again and tell my business associates to stay there as well. Hope to stay there again soon. I am sure it will be a good experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "**"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel staff were very friendly, the room was very clean. The hot tub was very nice and the room was comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately due to Covid there was not the continental breakfast set out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Amazing...Best hotel in Appleton"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • Every moment staying at the hotel was enjoyable. The staff was so nice and they all had positive vibes to them. The hotel was exceptionally clean. Even though they can’t serve warm breakfasts now, they still offer a grab and go breakfast that include breakfast sandwiches that you can heat up I will definitely be staying at all Country Inn and Suites. I just hope they can hold up to the Appleton location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My favorite get-a-way that is close to home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Always Clean rooms, friendly staff and insanely quiet at night. This is by far the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. I absolutely love this place. When I need a little me time, this place fits the bill!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thank you!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • We had a family trip that had to be expectantly changed to this location. The staff helped us set everything up. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a wonderful trip. Thank you for taking such good care of us!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC