TripAdvisor traveler rating

619 reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Appleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
355
Very Good
155
Average
54
Poor
38
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
158
Couples
118
Solo travel
15
Family
243
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. We asked for a quiet room. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Top floor so you won't have to listen to people walking above you (tmnorth67)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • We try to stay on the higher floors. Our room faced north and was very quiet. (0917SueW)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • first floor odd side backs a quiet wooded area. Very nice! (Tyler M)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • rooms away from the freeway side of the hotel (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2018-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and the swimming pool and hot tub were great. Very easy to get to with the Fox River Mall and various eating places very close by. The bed was very comfortable and the pool and eating hours were quite friendly time wise.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type:
  • I thought the place was a very nice get away. Front desk was friendly and helped me sign up for the rewards program. The pool are was nice to use and very clean just like my room. The place was warm and inviting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place with exceptional rates"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here several times on business. The updates in the last year are beautiful. Clean big rooms with awesome beds. Always clean and soooooo close to eating and the mall! Staff was pretty friendly. Only knock was the early AM manager on my way out. I felt like I was imposing on him for checking out at 5AM. He was trying to get breakfast started

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay in the Appleton area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my first stay at this property. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. The staff on check in were very friendly. I asked for restaurant recommendations and they offered a couple of choices. I ended up using my phone to locate a Chili’s which is close by. My room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The TV was a big Samsung with good picture quality and lots of channel choices. The desk for working on business items was a nice size. One complaint I have was with the desk chair. The seat wasn’t secure to the pedestal with the wheels which made it unsteady. When I spoke with the front desk at check out the head of maintenance happened to be standing there. He said they have ordered new desk chairs and they are arriving in batches from the manufacturer. The one in my room will be replaced shortly. The breakfast room was big, clean and stocked with lots of great options. They had a dedicated person who looked after things making sure there were plenty of fresh fruit, omelets, sausage, etc., as well as keeping the place clean. The work out facility had lots of nice equipment: elliptical, treadmill, recumbent bike, free weights, reclining bench and a weight machine. I was impressed with the fresh fruit (oranges & apples), ice water, cookies and granola bars that were available all day in the lobby area. I plan to return when in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good hotel to stay at in Appleton"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have used this hotel several times and they have never disappointed us. Staff is friendly, courteous and willing to help. Rooms and facilities are always clean. Breakfast is decent and location is convenient as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC