TripAdvisor traveler rating

600 reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Appleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
338
Very Good
155
Average
55
Poor
36
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
153
Couples
116
Solo travel
16
Family
235
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the 3rd floor. We asked for a quiet room. (James T)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Top floor so you won't have to listen to people walking above you (tmnorth67)
    3.0
    2019-04-26
  • We try to stay on the higher floors. Our room faced north and was very quiet. (0917SueW)
    5.0
    2018-06-25
  • first floor odd side backs a quiet wooded area. Very nice! (Tyler M)
    5.0
    2018-06-15
  • rooms away from the freeway side of the hotel (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2018-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "good place for a home base"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Check in was quick and painless, and we found the staff so friendly. All the staff! Our 3 day stay was quite enjoyable, with a great breakfast in a spacious room. The folks working there, at every level, were friendly and accommodating!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Plan not to shower"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I had scalding showers due to poor upkeep and after that problem was resolved the water pressure was horribly lacking. The parking was horrible with buses taking up a great deal of parking spaces. The room was clean, breakfast ok, but the manager did not seem like she cared about my issues. I would not recommend this location, despite this being my chain of choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The remodeling on he exterior, breakfast room and lobby looks great! Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly staff. Right next door to the Fox River Mall and lots of shopping. Only 27 miles from Packer stadium.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was excellent and was located close to the mall. Rooms and pool were very clean and staff was friendly and made me feel welcome. The hot breakfast was also excellent. Definitely a good value and quality hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great vacay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very friendly staff, spacious room with jacuzzi tub, and great hot and cold breakfast choices. We could hear a group outside the front of the hotel that got pretty loud, and kids running up and down the hallways.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC