TripAdvisor traveler rating

1148 reviews
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Annapolis
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
578
Very Good
351
Average
131
Poor
62
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
188
Couples
291
Solo travel
59
Family
521
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure to ask if your room has a tub if you require one and ask about pool access times. (Cheryl M)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet (Matthew D)
    5.0
    2019-06-26
  • Just right, they stay on top of everything using a text contact app named: IVY (Albert J V)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • Some rooms “pet friendly”. However we asked for and received a room that worked for my husband who is highly allergic to animal dander. (Seaside47714429292)
    4.0
    2019-06-02
  • Ice machines are on 1st and 4 floors. 4th floor is great! Any location is good as it is quiet. New soundproof windows were in the rooms. (Riae)
    5.0
    2019-04-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent service and comfort"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff were extremely accommodating to my business needs, and the room was quite comfortable, clean, and affordable as well. I would recommend that others with business or personal needs stay here as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Sharon,, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know how you have enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable, friendly, and homey but breakfast staff member needs to let go of her attitude. I visit Annapolis often and chose this property because of the "full breakfast" feature since it cuts down time looking for a place to eat in the morning, but I will not be choosing this property in the future. This is sad because EVERYONE else was superb and I loved the atmosphere until the very last day of our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • L1755ZZfionas Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality so highly. We appreciate your sharing how we met your expectations with our friendly services, cleanliness of our guest rooms and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and convenient location. Your positive ratings are great and we hope to impress you again during your next visit to the area!

  • "An unexpected surprise - what a great location and great value even before I saw the breakfast! Wow!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This location is perfect! Far enough from BWI (about 15 minutes) and close enough to central Annapolis (also 15 minutes) The facility is safe clean and comfortable and the breakfast was enough that I actually skipped lunch one day!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • scottN1426QX Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Why stay anywhere else?"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Easy check-in, friendly staff, clean rooms that smell good. Great breakfast spread after comfortable sleep! Love the cookies in the lobby, keep them coming! Coffee good, could be a bit stronger. Convenient location for my travel needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • mcfarlandmarke It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here after a night at Camden Yards watching a ball game. This motel furnished everything to make this a very enjoyable trip. Their service the facility itself furnished all that was needed. We checked out all that was offered even though we did not have time to use it all and was impressed. We will use this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • John Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality so highly. We appreciate your sharing how we met your expectations with our friendly services, cleanliness of our guest rooms and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and convenient location. Your positive ratings are great and we hope to impress you again during your next visit to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC