TripAdvisor traveler rating

1216 reviews
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Annapolis
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
620
Very Good
364
Average
135
Poor
68
Terrible
29

Type of traveler

Business
197
Couples
298
Solo travel
63
Family
542
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Third floor (righteous)
    5.0
    2020-07-04
  • jacuzzi is small for a couple (jepglobal)
    4.0
    2020-02-02
  • I would think any room would be fine. (TomDonna_11)
    5.0
    2019-12-29
  • Always get a room away from the ice machine! (Cathy1192019)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Check your bed before sleeping! (CountryTravelerUSA)
    2.0
    2019-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great in every way, there is nothing more to be said, you either had great customer service or you didn't their is no in between. I'm not a writer, I'm in the construction business as QC so you either get it right or you don't. You got it right!!!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-09-19
    • Hi Petersonedgar28, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! On behalf of our entire staff of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD , we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Recovery stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • I used the hotel as a plaxe to recover from hip replacement surgery - to avoid steps at home. Service was friendly, helpful, and efficient. I was always greeted warmly and asked about my progress. Folks went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Hotel is laid out well- easy access parking and corridors. Comfortable and inviting. Thanks for making the transition home easier!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-06-23
    • patm12020, It is wonderful to hear from you and we can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

  • "Fantastic employees! Hotel is clean and very accommodating."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel for medical appointments every other month since 11/19. All of the employees are extremely kind and helpful. I have mobility issues and they always make sure I have a ground level floor room. Courtney and Ashley are the best, they always make our stay very pleasant!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • kelltann Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortably accessible room and overall great experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you and your daughter again soon.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room I stayed in was very clean and well kept. The lobby was very inviting and the staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast served in the morning was outstanding. I have stayed in many hotels for business and this by far exceeds them all. I highly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • MrFavor55, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and how we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great value for the money!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • We had an overall excellent 3 night stay! The front desk person was welcoming and accommodating - letting us check-in early. The lobby always had fresh baked cookies/coffee/tea/water/lemonade available, which was a nice touch. The free breakfast was not your average continental options, but offered warm items, such as eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles and oatmeal. The pool was small, but adequate , as was the hot tub. We didn't have time to use the workout room, but it looked fine. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette, living room with a fireplace and a separate bedroom and a large bathroom. The suite was very spacious and we loved the fireplace! The hotel's location was wonderful- close to many shopping areas and restaurants and an easy 15 min ride to downtown, historical Annapolis and The United States Naval Academy. The hotel even offers a free shuttle to these areas, but we didn't take advantage of this great perk. We had an excellent stay and highly recommend it - it can't be beat for the price! This is our second stay at a Country Inn and Suites - we stayed in one in Maine and enjoyed that one also. Country Inn and Suites are a great value for the money!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Voyage605910 Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit and the ways we've met your needs. We truly appreciate your recommendation as well. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our amenaties, breakfast offerings and friendly services. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our team. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC