TripAdvisor traveler rating

1207 reviews
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Annapolis
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
614
Very Good
364
Average
133
Poor
67
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
197
Couples
298
Solo travel
63
Family
542
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • jacuzzi is small for a couple (jepglobal)
    4.0
    2020-02-02
  • I would think any room would be fine. (TomDonna_11)
    5.0
    2019-12-29
  • Always get a room away from the ice machine! (Cathy1192019)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Check your bed before sleeping! (CountryTravelerUSA)
    2.0
    2019-10-21
  • Make sure to ask if your room has a tub if you require one and ask about pool access times. (Cheryl M)
    5.0
    2019-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic employees! Hotel is clean and very accommodating."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel for medical appointments every other month since 11/19. All of the employees are extremely kind and helpful. I have mobility issues and they always make sure I have a ground level floor room. Courtney and Ashley are the best, they always make our stay very pleasant!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • kelltann Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortably accessible room and overall great experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you and your daughter again soon.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room I stayed in was very clean and well kept. The lobby was very inviting and the staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast served in the morning was outstanding. I have stayed in many hotels for business and this by far exceeds them all. I highly recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • MrFavor55, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and how we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great value for the money!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • We had an overall excellent 3 night stay! The front desk person was welcoming and accommodating - letting us check-in early. The lobby always had fresh baked cookies/coffee/tea/water/lemonade available, which was a nice touch. The free breakfast was not your average continental options, but offered warm items, such as eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles and oatmeal. The pool was small, but adequate , as was the hot tub. We didn't have time to use the workout room, but it looked fine. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette, living room with a fireplace and a separate bedroom and a large bathroom. The suite was very spacious and we loved the fireplace! The hotel's location was wonderful- close to many shopping areas and restaurants and an easy 15 min ride to downtown, historical Annapolis and The United States Naval Academy. The hotel even offers a free shuttle to these areas, but we didn't take advantage of this great perk. We had an excellent stay and highly recommend it - it can't be beat for the price! This is our second stay at a Country Inn and Suites - we stayed in one in Maine and enjoyed that one also. Country Inn and Suites are a great value for the money!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Voyage605910 Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit and the ways we've met your needs. We truly appreciate your recommendation as well. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our amenaties, breakfast offerings and friendly services. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our team. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Quick visit with family"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel is conveniently located to Annapolis Maryland. Excellent facility, Great rooms. Very good breakfast included. Excellent value. This was our second opportunity to stay at this location and We definitely plan to stay here again upon future visits.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • johntromp2020 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality so highly. We appreciate your sharing how we met your expectations with our friendly services, and to know the clean accommodations and convenient location also worked well for you. We are thrilled your experience was so pleasant and we hope to serve you again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the area.

  • "Best hotel stay ever"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • This was my best hotel stay ever I wish they had the apartment at this location I would have stay at least a wk longwr the staff was so great here in Annapolis MD I loved them i wish I could have done more 4 them please acknowledge every single staff member at this location just great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD, responded to this review 2020-02-07
    • Hi 347malissac, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC