TripAdvisor traveler rating

527 reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Ames

Type of traveler

Excellent
285
Very Good
126
Average
60
Poor
37
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
107
Couples
49
Solo travel
22
Family
304
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They allow dogs in certain rooms. (Cory K)
    4.0
    2019-01-16
  • across the street (Michael B)
    3.0
    2018-08-28
  • Out first floor room was quiet. (38ronaldm)
    5.0
    2018-05-13
  • Upper floors facing North, view of a small body of water ( small pond), but natural and attractive. (Richard M)
    5.0
    2017-10-17
  • We had a king bed. no problems. (gregbohn2)
    5.0
    2017-05-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Experience...Again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here numerous times and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in Ames! The location is perfect as it is located on the east end of town, the breakfast is always delicious, and the free beverages hit the spot after a long day of meetings!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • We are so glad you enjoy your time with us. It is our pleasure to have you.

  • "Great stay in Ames"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a wonderful stay in Ames. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Even though there were many people staying there, the breakfast room was always restocked and cleaned. Definitely book your stay there when visiting Ames.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Great place to stay in Ames."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The breakfast was wonderful, the room was great, and the service was thoughtful and efficient. Made my stay effortless. The location is good for events and anything going on in Ames. The traffic was easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are quite pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.

  • "Expensive because of home game"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We don't like to spend huge amounts of money on hotels as we are there to sleep and that's it. This was too expensive for the average room we had. Service was good and rooms/ hotel was clean. Breakfast was good except fruit. Apples should be Honey Crisp not Red Delicious as those were soft. Bananas looked good but half the banana was bruised and unedible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you for your comments, We try very hard to make things presentable and our guests happy.

  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Insure billing reflects member discount. The workout room was sufficient but the TV was not working. Everything else about our stay was great. Staff, accommodations, and service were excellent. The staff was quick to respond to the two problems that arose during our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. We appreciate your business and we are sorry the T,V, in the exercise room wasn't working. Great Travels.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC