TripAdvisor traveler rating

533 reviews
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Ames

Type of traveler

Excellent
287
Very Good
126
Average
62
Poor
38
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
108
Couples
49
Solo travel
22
Family
307
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They allow dogs in certain rooms. (Cory K)
    4.0
    2019-01-16
  • across the street (Michael B)
    3.0
    2018-08-28
  • Out first floor room was quiet. (38ronaldm)
    5.0
    2018-05-13
  • Upper floors facing North, view of a small body of water ( small pond), but natural and attractive. (Richard M)
    5.0
    2017-10-17
  • We had a king bed. no problems. (gregbohn2)
    5.0
    2017-05-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Brief stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay, though brief was very pleasant all the way around. The staff were very nice, and helpful. Came to Ames to watch an Iowa State basketball game. We would absolutely stay here again if we come back this way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you and hope you enjoyed the basketball game.

  • "Family Christmas Party"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family held our annual Christmas party here- the staff was super friendly and accommodating- the rooms were clean, newly refinished, clean bathrooms- friendly, clean breakfast in the morning- very nice hotel! Did I mention how “clean” this hotel is!!? :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Thank you so much for reviewing us. It was our pleasure to help you have a great Christmas gathering. We hope you have a great New Year.

  • "Excellent Experience...Again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here numerous times and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in Ames! The location is perfect as it is located on the east end of town, the breakfast is always delicious, and the free beverages hit the spot after a long day of meetings!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • We are so glad you enjoy your time with us. It is our pleasure to have you.

  • "Great stay in Ames"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a wonderful stay in Ames. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Even though there were many people staying there, the breakfast room was always restocked and cleaned. Definitely book your stay there when visiting Ames.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Great place to stay in Ames."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The breakfast was wonderful, the room was great, and the service was thoughtful and efficient. Made my stay effortless. The location is good for events and anything going on in Ames. The traffic was easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are quite pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC