TripAdvisor traveler rating

517 reviews
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Ames

Type of traveler

Excellent
278
Very Good
123
Average
60
Poor
37
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
49
Solo travel
22
Family
297
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They allow dogs in certain rooms. (Cory K)
    4.0
    2019-01-16
  • across the street (Michael B)
    3.0
    2018-08-28
  • Out first floor room was quiet. (38ronaldm)
    5.0
    2018-05-13
  • Upper floors facing North, view of a small body of water ( small pond), but natural and attractive. (Richard M)
    5.0
    2017-10-17
  • We had a king bed. no problems. (gregbohn2)
    5.0
    2017-05-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A very warm and welcoming accommodation."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was great! My family enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Ames Iowa. The cleaning staff would position my daughters stuffed animal in a different situation each day after cleaning the room and it made my daughters night to see what her unicorn was as up to while we were out during the day. The kitchen staff was very efficient and the pool was better then most hotels. The room was very clean and the bed did not take the usual one night stay to get used to. A very positive experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed for 4 nights. Quality of service was consistent and hotel was clean. Indoor pool temp was warm but otherwise it was a great experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Josh is great! Definitely an asset to your team. We’ll definitely stay again next time we’re visiting the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stayed for Iowa Games"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here cause my daughter was playing softball for the Iowa Games. It was very clean. The king/queen room was awesome for my husband and I and our 4 kids. It is nice to have breakfast and not worry about going else where. The pool was a little cold.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for your kind words. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the IOwa games as well.

  • "Easy highway access"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very close to Iowa State University. Easy highway access and next to an industrial park. Short drive to many local restaurants. Love the happy hours and free drinks! Will say there again and recommend it to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We brought our kids for a fun weekend in Ames; the swimming, cookies and yummy breakfast added to the fun! This hotel was a great value for the money and we would all plan to stay there again if we happen to be in Ames. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_Ames, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-12
    • We are certainly glad you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having you. Thank you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC