TripAdvisor traveler rating

619 reviews
Ranked #12 of 76 hotels in Amarillo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
302
Very Good
179
Average
81
Poor
29
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
76
Couples
148
Solo travel
35
Family
294
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • check out the heating unit! (yellowjack2)
    4.0
    2019-03-04
  • Away from elevator (travell96)
    4.0
    2018-12-25
  • Greta staff (gdmort)
    3.0
    2018-04-17
  • The whole place smells badly of very strong, headache inducing chemicals. I would not encourage anyone to stay here. (Sam C)
    1.0
    2018-03-09
  • Stay someplace else (GailY16)
    1.0
    2017-10-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay! All the staff was great from check in to check out! They were professional but very friendly and helpful!! We really enjoyed the swimming pool and breakfast was really good. We also liked the high ceilings which gave the room a really open and airy feeling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Room and Great night's Sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was as I had requested. Friendly front desk personnel. Got a great night sleep as the bed was very comfortable. The room was quite and we had plenty of room. Everything that was needed in the bathroom was supplied. Breakfast bar was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear 2878-Retried-Eagles, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your room request. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Jamie M

  • "Location Location Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Location with close proximity to restaurants, stores etc. Clean room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast.well lit parking area. Easy access on and off of Interstate 40. Check in staff very friendly and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasantly surprised!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room exceeded our expectations! Very nice and comfortable! Would had stayed longer if time permitted, and enjoyed the pool and extras. Will stay again when we are back in Amarillo. A great place for pets too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Dear hholme423521, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel rooms and pool. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Jamie M

  • "Amarillo on our way to Fort Worth"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at the Amarillo Country Inn and Suites was such a great surprise, we had not stayed at one before, we choose it because of being pet friendly and boy was it. The rooms were clean, neat and well kept as were the grounds.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear Nancy C, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel being pet friendly and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, J Marrs.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC