TripAdvisor traveler rating

653 reviews
Ranked #11 of 80 hotels in Amarillo
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
321
Very Good
186
Average
83
Poor
31
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
154
Solo travel
36
Family
300
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • check out the heating unit! (yellowjack2)
    4.0
    2019-03-04
  • Away from elevator (travell96)
    4.0
    2018-12-25
  • Greta staff (gdmort)
    3.0
    2018-04-17
  • The whole place smells badly of very strong, headache inducing chemicals. I would not encourage anyone to stay here. (Sam C)
    1.0
    2018-03-09
  • Stay someplace else (GailY16)
    1.0
    2017-10-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent rooms and staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Worth the price. Very clean and cozy rooms. Hotel staff is superb. Nice stay overall. Easy check in/check out process. Great breakfast included. Spacious rooms that are very clean as well as the bathroom. Would recommend most definitely!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Safe & Secure"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The best part of the hotel is the well-lit parking lot. It is semi-enclosed which gave it a secure feeling. The hotel is older but well maintained and very nice-looking. The breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs, potatoes, and bacon as well as a nice selection of other breakfast food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear elldm2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you feel safe and secure at hotel and enjoy breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Jamie M.

  • "Yes"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stay here often! Nice big clean rooms. Cozy! Was overcharged lthis time. So check your bill. Other than that we love staying here. Never have any complaints. Complimentary breakfast is great. Will continue to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear sarebare402, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our Country Inn if you require additional assistance in this matter. Thank You, Jamie Marrs

  • "Relaxing Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed twice at this hotel on our way to and from Phoenix. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Amenities included easy access to WiFi and a nice pool and hot tub. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The hot breakfast had many items to choose from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Slept like a baby"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • The property is right off the road close to many restaurants. Parking lot is well lighted. Rooms are clean and very well kept. Staff is amazing and very friendly. Breakfast is free and is good, not all dried out like I’ve seen at other hotel brands.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear djimen804602, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staff and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Jamie M.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC