TripAdvisor traveler rating

531 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Albertville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
378
Very Good
112
Average
23
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
92
Solo travel
15
Family
249
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I prefer the third floor. (Bruce W)
    5.0
    2018-07-29
  • Try the King Suit....it was well worth the extra money!!! (dkunz00632018)
    5.0
    2018-01-23
  • Second floor was quiet. Don't know the other floors. (Golfit0)
    5.0
    2017-10-18
  • Actually most of the rooms are good, but I prefer rooms away from stairs and elevators (debbies20)
    5.0
    2017-09-13
  • Spend extra $ for a suite - it's worth it. (momonthemove2014)
    4.0
    2016-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is very clean & updated. The bed is very comfortable & the shower was good. The air conditioner was working great, so my room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, even though I checked in at 11:00 p.m.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-18
    • Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and that our fantastic staff helped make your experience enjoyable. From all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville, we appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) -Mandi S., Sales Manager

  • "Minnesota Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff at this location are hands down the best staff I’ve experienced at a hotel. On multiple occasions the staff went out of their way to improve my stay and make the hotel feel like home. A+++++

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-04-07
    • Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we're delighted to read that our awesome staff goes above and beyond to make sure you feel at home during your stay. From all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay! Mandi Spiess, Sales Manager

  • "Best hotel in Mn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staying here was like staying with family. The shopping and convenient access to the freeway and cities was wonderful. We would (and have) recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to shop or relax in the northwest suburbs of the Twin Cities area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • We are honored to be so highly-regarded and we sincerely appreciate your amazing review!! The best compliment is hearing that you recommend our hotel to your fellow travelers :-) We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay with us and are so happy to see you enjoyed your time here!! From all of us at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville -- THANK YOU for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mandi Spiess, Sales Manager

  • "Gymnasitcs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was great other guests were a problem. The highlights were the pool and the breakfast. And who can resist the cookie when you head to your room. The location is great close to mall and in between all of my children.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us in Albertville. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and homemade cookies, and that you were able to take advantage of our amazing location next to the outlet mall! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mandi Spiess, Sales Manager

  • "Luxury at it’s finest."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • From down comforters and pillows to fluffy towels and luxury soaps, this Inn is a home away from home. Delicious breakfast from cold cereal to hot eggs and potatoes, and yes, even waffles! Relax in the hot tub or in your own private jacuzzi. Welcoming smiles and blissful thank yous will warm your heart even in the coldest of winter. Surrounded by restaurants, shopping, fitness centers and salons, you don’t even need a car because everything is within walking distance. I look forward to coming to Albertville just to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • THANK YOU sooooo much for the amazing review!!! We love hearing how you enjoyed our comfortable amenities and unmatched customer service!! Even though Albertville gets ridiculously cold in the winter, we're always here to provide warm smiles and free coffee and cookies for all of our amazing guests (like YOU!) . From all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Mandi Spiess, Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC