TripAdvisor traveler rating

534 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Albertville

Type of traveler

Excellent
380
Very Good
112
Average
24
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
92
Solo travel
15
Family
249
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I prefer the third floor. (Bruce W)
    5.0
    2018-07-29
  • Try the King Suit....it was well worth the extra money!!! (dkunz00632018)
    5.0
    2018-01-23
  • Second floor was quiet. Don't know the other floors. (Golfit0)
    5.0
    2017-10-18
  • Actually most of the rooms are good, but I prefer rooms away from stairs and elevators (debbies20)
    5.0
    2017-09-13
  • Spend extra $ for a suite - it's worth it. (momonthemove2014)
    4.0
    2016-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Above and beyond"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • The staff went above and beyond. This is our 3rd year here and we have a 600 mile drive this day each year. We enjoy the Jacuzzi room to take the kinks out after the long day. Unfortunately they are all on the 1st floor and it had been under remodeling and not quite finished. But this crew knew about our needs and worked together to complete one room just for us! Words cannot express our appreciation! Where else can you get this kind of attention other than at this hotel? Nowhere. Hats off to the staff!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kim VanWinkle, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites! We are so happy we were able to get you into the suite you requested!! From all of us here in Albertville, we appreciate your continued business and look forward to your next stay :)

  • "Excellent Staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • We were greeted by two very friendly ladies at the front desk who were very accommodating to our group. The internet was down, and they were able to handle check-in as if their systems weren’t down at all! Very friendly and would recommend to anyone. Beautiful hotel with great rooms and an excellent staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kim VanWinkle, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-11
    • Thanks for the awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville and are sharing your experience with other travelers! We appreciate the feedback and will share your compliments with our team. We hope to see you again soon :)

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is very clean & updated. The bed is very comfortable & the shower was good. The air conditioner was working great, so my room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, even though I checked in at 11:00 p.m.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-18
    • Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and that our fantastic staff helped make your experience enjoyable. From all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville, we appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) -Mandi S., Sales Manager

  • "Minnesota Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff at this location are hands down the best staff I’ve experienced at a hotel. On multiple occasions the staff went out of their way to improve my stay and make the hotel feel like home. A+++++

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-04-07
    • Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we're delighted to read that our awesome staff goes above and beyond to make sure you feel at home during your stay. From all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay! Mandi Spiess, Sales Manager

  • "Best hotel in Mn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staying here was like staying with family. The shopping and convenient access to the freeway and cities was wonderful. We would (and have) recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to shop or relax in the northwest suburbs of the Twin Cities area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS-Albertville, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albertville, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • We are honored to be so highly-regarded and we sincerely appreciate your amazing review!! The best compliment is hearing that you recommend our hotel to your fellow travelers :-) We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay with us and are so happy to see you enjoyed your time here!! From all of us at the Country Inn & Suites in Albertville -- THANK YOU for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mandi Spiess, Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC