TripAdvisor traveler rating

490 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
304
Very Good
131
Average
34
Poor
14
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
105
Couples
71
Solo travel
23
Family
227
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the third floor, nice and quiet! (MrHappyTravels)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Don't stay here with kids (MinnesotaMoms)
    1.0
    2019-02-04
  • I can't really say our room was quiet (Cka7376)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • Room 228 was quiet when we were there. (dnawaa)
    4.0
    2017-09-15
  • we were on the 3rd floor and had a great family siute with lots of room. (rbtman75)
    5.0
    2017-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-15
    • Trip type:
  • Our experience was very good. We will stay there again if we go to Albert Lea again. The room was clean and the pool was nice. The beds were very comfortable. We were there for Our daughters wedding. They even had an iron.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Funeral stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • Had to make quick arrangements for 3 adults and a child. The suite was large enough for everyone to sleep comfortably. The location was perfect for our needs. It was also close to stores so we could load the refrigerator and buy microwaveable food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice travel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was very nice to stay in. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located in a great location with restaurants to choose from and its not too far from the highway. Breakfast was very yummy as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • This was a surprise stop on our way back from South Dakota. Overall the trip was great and we have seen so many wonderful sites and we were very pleased after 2 month of no activity. Stayed at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. Very pleasant staff, probably the best take away breakfast of any hotels we stayed at during this time. I would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed one night during Covid 19 pandemic. Front desk staff very helpful. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast room closed, but they delivered free breakfast to our room. Accomdated our dog too. Will stay here again when in Albert Lea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC