TripAdvisor traveler rating

472 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
291
Very Good
129
Average
33
Poor
14
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
102
Couples
70
Solo travel
21
Family
225
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the third floor, nice and quiet! (MrHappyTravels)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Don't stay here with kids (MinnesotaMoms)
    1.0
    2019-02-04
  • I can't really say our room was quiet (Cka7376)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • Room 228 was quiet when we were there. (dnawaa)
    4.0
    2017-09-15
  • we were on the 3rd floor and had a great family siute with lots of room. (rbtman75)
    5.0
    2017-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was friendly, helpful and great. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean, the breakfast was good (above average compared to other hotels I’ve stayed at). I didn’t get a chance to try the fitness center or pool but I would assume just as clean as the rest of the hotel is.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "County In"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean hotel and welcoming staff. Very pleasant overnight stay. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast and area are adequate with a wide variety. Location off the freeway. Would recommend even for business or long stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always a pleasure!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Whenever on a road trip south from up in NE MN, we always want to time travel to stay at this Country Inn & Suites in Albert Lea! Everything is always perfect, and the bathrooms spotless, the bed super comfy! I especially love that they have an extra blanket for me, as my husband likes it cold, and me warm!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I always stay at the Country Inn and Suites when I stay in Albert Lea, would not stay anywhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I always stay at the Country Inn and Suites when I stay in Albert Lea, would not stay anywhere else. It is comfortable, great place to stay. The staff are friendly and willing to help in any way that they can.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Heather L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albert Lea, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Thank you for your review and your loyalty! We look forward to your next stay with us!

  • "Very pleasant stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything very clean and pleasant. Staff helpful. Breakfast outstanding - many choices. Everything was tasty and well-prepared. The room was terribly noisy. You need to put accoustical tile in the ceiling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC