TripAdvisor traveler rating

485 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
301
Very Good
130
Average
33
Poor
14
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
70
Solo travel
23
Family
227
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the third floor, nice and quiet! (MrHappyTravels)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Don't stay here with kids (MinnesotaMoms)
    1.0
    2019-02-04
  • I can't really say our room was quiet (Cka7376)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • Room 228 was quiet when we were there. (dnawaa)
    4.0
    2017-09-15
  • we were on the 3rd floor and had a great family siute with lots of room. (rbtman75)
    5.0
    2017-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Funeral stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • Had to make quick arrangements for 3 adults and a child. The suite was large enough for everyone to sleep comfortably. The location was perfect for our needs. It was also close to stores so we could load the refrigerator and buy microwaveable food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice travel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was very nice to stay in. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located in a great location with restaurants to choose from and its not too far from the highway. Breakfast was very yummy as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • This was a surprise stop on our way back from South Dakota. Overall the trip was great and we have seen so many wonderful sites and we were very pleased after 2 month of no activity. Stayed at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. Very pleasant staff, probably the best take away breakfast of any hotels we stayed at during this time. I would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed one night during Covid 19 pandemic. Front desk staff very helpful. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast room closed, but they delivered free breakfast to our room. Accomdated our dog too. Will stay here again when in Albert Lea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great respite from snowy I90 in Albert Lea"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • After a day of fighting snowy conditions on the highway, it was great to find a very nice, well appointed hotel to unwind in. The room was spacious and had a great chair for reading a book. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The bed was comfy, the temperature controls worked well and the internet connection was sufficient to get work done. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC