TripAdvisor traveler rating

479 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
297
Very Good
130
Average
33
Poor
14
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
70
Solo travel
23
Family
225
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the third floor, nice and quiet! (MrHappyTravels)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Don't stay here with kids (MinnesotaMoms)
    1.0
    2019-02-04
  • I can't really say our room was quiet (Cka7376)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • Room 228 was quiet when we were there. (dnawaa)
    4.0
    2017-09-15
  • we were on the 3rd floor and had a great family siute with lots of room. (rbtman75)
    5.0
    2017-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed one night during Covid 19 pandemic. Front desk staff very helpful. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast room closed, but they delivered free breakfast to our room. Accomdated our dog too. Will stay here again when in Albert Lea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great respite from snowy I90 in Albert Lea"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • After a day of fighting snowy conditions on the highway, it was great to find a very nice, well appointed hotel to unwind in. The room was spacious and had a great chair for reading a book. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The bed was comfy, the temperature controls worked well and the internet connection was sufficient to get work done. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Outstanding service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • A really great place to stay. For business reasons, I have styed here virtually every month for over 19 years. I come back because of the great people and the up to date, clean facility. I always feel welcome - it is like coming home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always our home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff is wonderful and make you feel right at home. 10 outta 10, absolutely recommend. I stay here when I come back to my hometown.. The breakfast options are generous and even include things like soy milk and gluten free options. The pool is lovely and the hot tub provides a welcome respite to travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was friendly, helpful and great. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean, the breakfast was good (above average compared to other hotels I’ve stayed at). I didn’t get a chance to try the fitness center or pool but I would assume just as clean as the rest of the hotel is.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC