TripAdvisor traveler rating

493 reviews
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Albany

Type of traveler

Excellent
214
Very Good
120
Average
54
Poor
35
Terrible
70

Traveler rating

Business
186
Couples
50
Solo travel
41
Family
182
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Wait until the renovations are over (trvln_d_wrld)
    3.0
    2018-01-11
  • I stayed in a room with double queen beds. (JimG1900)
    5.0
    2017-11-17
  • Suites are quieter due to bedroom in the back away from hallways. South side rooms and higher floors are quieter too. (Reddlady51)
    4.0
    2017-10-07
  • All rooms are excellent (dfwgcw64)
    5.0
    2017-05-15
  • Ask for a room on the third floor in the front. They also had parking across the street at the Mellow Mushroom. (Michael V)
    4.0
    2017-03-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • From check in to check out the staff was great and refreshing to interact with. Was working nights at local plant and the staff made sure I wasn't disturbed during the day while sleeping. Their respect and care was outstanding. The property is very well taken care of . Again the whole staff did a wonderful job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • countryinnalbany, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Hello Guest, It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

  • "Nice Friendly staff and Atmosphere."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean rooms and great breakfast. The Staff was very attentive. I felt safe and the atmosphere was very friendly. I think they should perhaps give at least 2 complimentary laundry credits for extended stay guest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnalbany, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Great Hotel, Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Great Local Restaurants"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fourth time to stay in this hotel. Consistent quality and easy to access. Good restaurants next door. They appreciate veterans! The staff are always courteous. During my last stay, I left some items on the front desk counter, they brought to my room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnalbany, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything went very smooth- No problems at all breakfast was good Great location right off the main highway Country Inn is very convenient to the shopping area and very short ride to get to the downtown area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnalbany, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear Johnny, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

  • "very satisfactory service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Service was provided. Clerks were immediately accessible at the desk. The hotel was quiet. Staff in the breakfast room were welcoming and efficient. Overall it is a good place to stay in city. The hotel is also accessible to major roadways.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Thank you for your great review. I will let the staff members know of appreciation of their services in their respective departments! Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for your business!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC