TripAdvisor traveler rating

514 reviews
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Albany

Type of traveler

Excellent
221
Very Good
121
Average
58
Poor
39
Terrible
75

Traveler rating

Business
195
Couples
50
Solo travel
42
Family
189
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Wait until the renovations are over (trvln_d_wrld)
    3.0
    2018-01-11
  • I stayed in a room with double queen beds. (JimG1900)
    5.0
    2017-11-17
  • Suites are quieter due to bedroom in the back away from hallways. South side rooms and higher floors are quieter too. (Reddlady51)
    4.0
    2017-10-07
  • All rooms are excellent (dfwgcw64)
    5.0
    2017-05-15
  • Ask for a room on the third floor in the front. They also had parking across the street at the Mellow Mushroom. (Michael V)
    4.0
    2017-03-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like the people that work at this establishment. Probably needs to be a little updated as far as some of the rooms and maybe figure out something with the noise factor but overall I enjoy staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Thank you for your great review. We will celebrate and share your review with the staff members! Thank you for your business!

  • "Amazing staff! I love this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay here when I am visiting my best friend. The entire staff is exceptional! The only thing I wish is there was a coffee table or such in the living area for the suites. The pillows and mattress could be a bit more comfortable. Otherwise, it gets 5 stars in my book.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. Thank you for the 5 STARS and comments about our staff members!! We will celebrate our hard work and share with the staff of your comments! Thank you for your business!

  • "Satisfied Customer"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly Hotel, located in a great area. Very easy to find. There was a porch to sit on which was nice. The day room was very clean and well lit. This is a place where you could really relax. Behind the hotel is a movie theater and a shopping center within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a great review! We thank you for your business. We thank you for your review!

  • "Holiday Family Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff includes front desk, maids and food servants. Great suites. Relaxing heated pools. Outstanding guests services. This stay was solely for accomodations for visiting family & friends. Tasty & delicious breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnalbany, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Hello Guest, Greetings from the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA. Thanks for your stay and the nice feedback. Your special mention of the services, pool, and breakfast are really delightful. We are committed to ensuring the best satisfaction of our guests. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

  • "Albany Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is located near in a good area with plenty restaurants near by. Very clean and quiet. Rooms are indoors which is great for hot, cold, and rainy weather. Gym equipment can use some maintenance (cable machine).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnalbany, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-20
    • Hello Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA, and generous compliments. We appreciate it further for pinpointing the improvement areas - like the gym. It helps us a lot in serving our guests better. I look forward to your next drop into our hotel at the earliest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC