TripAdvisor traveler rating

564 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Abingdon
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
369
Very Good
131
Average
45
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
76
Couples
194
Solo travel
28
Family
190
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor was quiet and the king size room and bed was outstanding and comfortable (Nobedbugs1007)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • Rooms on the second floor are quiet. (Carn1vore)
    4.0
    2019-06-29
  • Rooms 315, 314, 215, and 214 are the largest & most comfortable, at a minimal increase in rates. (oaktownboy_37)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but note that Main St is very busy. (jrzj42)
    4.0
    2018-12-09
  • Convenient area (Sherry S)
    5.0
    2018-11-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Rough nights sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Bed was bouncey and felt like springs were stabbing me...pretty bad night of sleep. Breakfast was pretty good though. Sausage and potatoes were heaven. Service was good. Check in was easy and fast. I’d probably think twice before booking again, though tbh...rates are good for the size of the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbc71, Front Desk Assistant at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Good Morning BobShirley68, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that the bed was too soft for you. Please in the future give us an opportunity to correct any situation by moving you to a better suited room. I do hope you come back to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn and Suites of Abingdon Va

  • "Weekend stay in Abingdon"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Room was clean and comfortable. It was close to the Historic District, restaurants and the price was best compared to like hotels in the area. Most impressive was the staff. From the check in counter, to the kitchen staff to the maid service, they were all smiling and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbc71, Guest Relations at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Good Morning CWalke725144, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff very friendly at check -in and during the day. Breakfast was good - both husband and myself really liked the frittata omelets. The bed was very comfy and the 3rd floor quiet! I liked having fresh coffee available at the front all day long.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbc71, Guest Relations at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Good Afternoon Shelagh484 Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites of Abingdon Virginia. We appreciate all feedback from the surveys. We are so glad you are pleased with the new brand. Please hurry back for another visit. Sheri Castle

  • "Reunion Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have no complaints on our stay & were so impressed with the complimentary breakfast & friendliness of all the staff, even the housekeepers made sure we were satisfied with the cleanliness of our room & that we had everything we needed. My son was in love with front desk cookies & complimentary water!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbc71, Guest Relations at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites of Abingdon Virginia. We appreciate all feedback from the surveys. Please hurry back for another visit, we'll keep plenty of cookies out for you. Sheri C

  • "Family visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent place to stay in Abingdon. We have stayed at this hotel since it opened at least 20 years ago. Always clean and Jane in the breakfast area is the best! Our room was spotless and our dog Jax loves it here too. Good area for pets and supplies provided for waste disposal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sbc71, Guest Service Relations at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Good Morning Alice, Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites of Abingdon Virginia. We appreciate all feedback from the surveys. I am glad to hear you continue to come back over the years. Jane is a true gem to our hotel. Please hurry back for another visit. Sheri

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC