TripAdvisor traveler rating

527 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Galloway

Type of traveler

Excellent
158
Very Good
132
Average
77
Poor
53
Terrible
107

Traveler rating

Business
65
Couples
191
Solo travel
21
Family
189
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Chose the third floor. At least you might get some sleep! (NJHotel)
    1.0
    2019-07-07
  • If you leave the hotel be prepared for some of NJ crazy U-turn system. (Alexr52525)
    3.0
    2019-07-01
  • We stayed on right wing upstairs and that was very quite on that side. (Dhimant P)
    5.0
    2019-05-25
  • Don't pay before being sure you reserved top floor (sahinT)
    2.0
    2019-01-11
  • Seedy neighborhood based on other rundown hotels in close proximity to this facility (Jet216866)
    1.0
    2018-10-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, NJ"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Amazing. Great breakfast, clean huge rooms. The only downside is it's not located right on the boardwalk. About 15 minute drive away. Staff was very friendly, beautiful lobby. We arrived very late around 4:00 am and the concierge was still present, wide awake, friendly and ready to assist us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Love it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the moment you walk in you can tell is a well kept place. Something that outstanded was the service, and the staffs cordiality. The lobby had a little coffee stand, it’s a small detail but definitely a nice touch that shows it’s friendly environment. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast. Other than that. I had a pleasant stay with my wife

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My 2nd visit and with visit again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great room for the price. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Indoor pool area a little hot sniffy but was fine when in the water. The staff kept the food for the breakfast bar full.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Really great place for amazing price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel and the room was amazing ! So spacious and the beautifully set up. I wish there was an elevator and also that the jacuzzi tub didn't take me 3 hours to fill up. But I overall enjoyed my stay here. I recommend it to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My Family Mini Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a good stay overall. Thank You. My family enjoyed the pool. They enjoyed the food for the continental breakfast. There was a problem with the toaster but we just decided to eat something different. The gym equipment was sub par.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC