TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3585 reviews
Ranked #62 of 405 hotels in Budapest

Traveler rating

Excellent
1868
Very Good
1338
Average
262
Poor
72
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
628
Couples
1563
Solo travel
163
Family
447
Friends getaway
465

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay in room facing Danube for views. (saurabhp1)
    5.0
    2021-04-19
  • Front rooms have an outstanding view of the parliament building (ScanLondon)
    4.0
    2020-03-10
  • Try for a river view room (DeenFar)
    4.0
    2020-02-10
  • room 624 . Corner room with great view. (IvanTT_Bulgaria)
    4.0
    2020-02-08
  • Room 716 is the BOMB (Tim A)
    5.0
    2020-01-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay on Business in Budapest"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hospitality, supportive staff. Very comfortable stay during business, complete silence and no disturbance added with beautiful view of Danube and city view across. Hotel is very well located, easy to reach and move around for business meetings or even on leisure. Rooms are spacious for a single person and equipped to support for work related to business. Breakfast spread is very well and in room dining services were also prompt, food is good.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2021-04-20
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the perfect rating and for having chosen art'otel budapest for your stay. A lot of guests appreciate the very central location of our hotel, we are glad to read that you felt the same. It is also a pleasure to know that you had an overall wonderful stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

  • "Such wonderful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Another great experience stay with Art’Otel. The receptionist was so nice and friendly. I requested a room on higher floor before arrived and they gave me a room on highest floor which was amazing. The room was spacious with breathtaking views. Definitely come back with family again.

    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-10-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for haven taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had such a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, it is wonderful to know that they contributed in making your stay special. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

  • "Nice view, good location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful hotel located in the Buda part of the city in front of the Danube river, close to a Tram stop and Red Metro Station Batthyany. Also, you can have a beautiful view of the bridges and Parliament within walking distance. Really recommended.

    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-07-23
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for the recommendation. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. It makes us very happy knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We invite you to stay again with us when in Budapest. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

  • "Great hotel in a good location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-14
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed two nights at this hotel in February 2020, this hotel is located in a quiet road not far from the chain bridge and is ideally situated if you prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main roads. The room was comfortable and well equipped, I enjoyed staying here but if I was staying longer I think a slightly bigger room would be preferred. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the bar staff in particular recommended wine for us and remembered our preference on the second night as well. If I were to return to Budapest I would stay at the Art'otel again, definitely recommended.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • artotelb, Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-04-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure reading such a wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest very much and were satisfied with our convenient location at the Danube, the comfort and our amenities. Thank you also very much for pointing out our valuable team members, we are very proud to know that they contributed in making your stay more special and will share your compliments with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and are looking forward to it. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

  • "Good hotel Good staff Good location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed in the Art’otel Budapest as a couple found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly gave us advice on using metro and buses helping us to get around Budapest that little bit easier. The location of the hotel is good and fantastic views of the river Danube day and night. Hotel very clean, room was more than adequate for our stay.

    • artotelb, Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-03-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for giving this in every aspect positive feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and felt comfortable and welcome at our hotel. Thank you also for pointing out how convenient the location of our hotel is, just opposite the Parliament building and with great views of the Danube. Our whole team was very proud after they read your feedback and are now even more motivated to provide our guests with a great service and meet all their expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again for another memorable stay in Budapest. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC