TripAdvisor traveler rating

3585 reviews
Ranked #56 of 380 hotels in Budapest
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1868
Very Good
1338
Average
262
Poor
72
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
626
Couples
1559
Solo travel
164
Family
441
Friends getaway
465

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Front rooms have an outstanding view of the parliament building (ScanLondon)
    4.0
    2020-03-10
  • Try for a river view room (DeenFar)
    4.0
    2020-02-10
  • room 624 . Corner room with great view. (Ivan61Sofia_Bulgaria)
    4.0
    2020-02-08
  • Room 716 is the BOMB (Tim A)
    5.0
    2020-01-27
  • First three floors offer balconies overlooking the Danube River, which provides views of the river and Pest side of the river. (Sitkakaza)
    5.0
    2020-01-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Love it!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type:
  • The best view from room to parlament and river. Metro is about 5 minutes of walking or you can hop on tram. Very nice location of this hotel. Hope to be back soon again:) Nice clean rooms, clean bathroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • artotelb, Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with other travelers via TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words and are proud to know that our hotel has met all your needs. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

  • "One night stay with my family"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • One night stay with my family to discover Budapest. Our room was on 7th floor with amazing view on parliament. We enjoyed breakfast which gives us perfect start for a day. I was bit disapointed with missing relax room in sauna.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • artotelb, Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the 5* rating and for your kind words. We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and that your expectations were met. On the more negative note, we are sorry to read that our sauna has not met your expectations completely. We are planning to renovate the sauna and all our guest feedback will be considered for the planning of the renovation. We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, art’otel budapest Management Team

  • "Excellent price value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Well located, good prices, clean rooms, excellent view to Parlament, nice breakfast, good service. I can fully recommend this hotel (looks much better inside than from outside view) due to above given reasons.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • artotelb, Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for haven taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our central location, the rich breakfast offer and the service provided. Your wonderful comments are truly the best reward you can give us. We are looking forward to welcome you again for another memorable stay. Best regards, art'otel budapest Management Team

  • "Art’otel review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel and best view ever. I’m very satisfied by room comfort, service and fitness. The location is the best and hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality. The staff were very approachable and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • Close to everything. Great rooms. Housekeeping excellent. Room service spot on. Internet service was spotty. And lack of US tv channels. Not much else to disparage with. Food was solid. Great salmon fresh.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC