TripAdvisor traveler rating

3342 reviews
Ranked #51 of 362 hotels in Budapest
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1726
Very Good
1276
Average
236
Poor
66
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
584
Couples
1475
Solo travel
154
Family
404
Friends getaway
448

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Requesting "Donau view" (KazTanaka)
    5.0
    2019-07-11
  • Upper floor with a balcony, river view. (Chris111530)
    5.0
    2019-06-27
  • Rooms with Danube view are great. (EKDEMET)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • As noted, a room facing the Danube is not to be missed. (Triz17)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Definitely get a river view room , even better with a balcony (Oenbb)
    4.0
    2019-05-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Week away, beautiful location. Staff very friendly. Good size room. Clean and tidy. Restaurant food very good. Staff attentive. Local wine and beer on offer. Not far to walk to Pest. Near to trams and other public transport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Unbeatable location and views"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location is just wow. Across from the parliament building on the Buda side. The tram station is right in front of the hotel. The rooms are spacious although a little more cleaning would definitely help. The staff is helpful and can answer questions about various things.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Budapest city break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We spent 4 days visiting Budapest having elected to stay at this hotel. We were not disappointed with our choice. Our Art Room was very clean, comfortable and of a good size. The staff were efficient and both polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is superb, situated near the bank of the Danube on the Buda side of the city, close to Chain Bridge. Nearby there were a number of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel and a tram stop directly across the road from the hotel. River view rooms look across Danube directly onto Parliament, but we had a room at the back with an equally outstanding views of the Castle and Fishermans Bastion. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Terrible stay for a honeymoon."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had told the hotel that this was out honeymoon prior to arrival, and paid for a nice double room with view to the Danube. At check-in i request an upgrade and the staff says "no charge", then i find out that we got one of their smallest double-rooms. I did however not want to make an issue on the trip, since it was our honeymoon. Nothing at all had been done, to make out stay memorable. Nothing !! Bar-staff was either unhelpful, rude or incompetent. For a four-star hotel, the service and attentiveness of the whole staff was unsatisfactory to say the least. Can recommend this hotel for tourists, that only needs a nice beed to sleep in and an expensive breakfast for the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Summer trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Went for an anniversary get away from June 29-July 2 and was super happy with the hotel and the staff. The view was beautiful, the location was perfect walking distance to a lot. The food at restuarant was very delicious. Our only complaint was after a long day of touring Budapest during very hot weather we had no air conditiong during our entire stay. We resorted to cold showers an hanging either in lobby where the air condition worked very well or outside. Sleeping was not comfortable but that was our only issue with the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC