TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3608 reviews
Ranked #60 of 407 hotels in Budapest

Traveler rating

Excellent
1885
Very Good
1340
Average
264
Poor
74
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
631
Couples
1565
Solo travel
164
Family
447
Friends getaway
465

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Any room with a view of the river!! (debraj574)
    5.0
    2022-08-21
  • Stay in room facing Danube for views. (saurabhp1)
    5.0
    2021-04-19
  • Front rooms have an outstanding view of the parliament building (ScanLondon)
    4.0
    2020-03-10
  • Try for a river view room (DeenFar)
    4.0
    2020-02-10
  • room 624 . Corner room with great view. (IvanTT_Bulgaria)
    4.0
    2020-02-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Family like atmosphere at Art'otel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room with a view of the river and the Parliament building was wonderful. The amenities were excellent and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant/ bar. We did not hear a No during our stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Budapest"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is right by the Danube on the Buda side of Budapest. We paid more for a room with the view of the Danube. The underground station was close and I walked to the Fisherman's Bastion and Buda Castle. It is located in a quiet area so if you like busy areas you should stay in the Pest area.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us and for taking the time to leave it. We are always very pleased to receive positive feedback from our guests and that you generally felt very comfortable in our hotel. We would be very happy to have you visit us again. Kind regards, art'otel budapest Team

  • "Excelent location and view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent location and view to the Danube river and the Parliament Palace. The personnel was very nice, they gave all the information we needed for the accommodation and for a comfortable staying. The rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. We are pleased that you generally felt very comfortable at the art'otel budapest and that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is nice that you remembered our staff so positively. We are happy to share your words with our entire team to motivate them even more. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again. Kind regards, art'otel budapest Team

  • "Romantic Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our few days at the Art'otel - beautiful location on the Danube with a stunning view of the Houses of Parliament in from and St Mattias Church and Fisherman's Bastions behind which made it a very romantic setting. Excellent location near tram and metro, close to some wonderful historical sites and easy to cross to Pest by metro. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean, and nice assortment of breakfast foods. Room was very comfortable too.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a perfect rating and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and that you liked especially the friendly staff, the clean rooms and the delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay. Kind regards, art'otel budapest Team

  • "For every recommendation!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very nice hotel with a wonderful location on the river bank with a view of the parliament. Clean rooms, friendly staff always ready to help, great food in the restaurant. The hotel has its own garage. Newly adapted lobby, SPA, GYM and conference halls.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • art'otel budapest hotel, Other at art'otel budapest, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for all your kind words about your stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. We are pleased that you liked our beautiful hotel with a wonderful location on the riverbank overlooking the Parliament, the clean rooms, our friendly, helpful staff and the great food in the restaurant. Nice that they would definitely recommend our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, art'otel budapest Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC