TripAdvisor traveler rating

1097 reviews
Ranked #244 of 634 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
294
Very Good
480
Average
211
Poor
65
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
172
Couples
428
Solo travel
91
Family
154
Friends getaway
154

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the garden are very quiet so be sure to ask for that when you make a booking. (Melanie P)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Don't stay here when the temp is overe 75 degrees! (TrippingMama34)
    3.0
    2019-06-28
  • XL rooms are much more comfortable.. (Goenal)
    4.0
    2019-03-14
  • Ask for quiet room (garden side) (Warff)
    4.0
    2018-05-31
  • at the back of the hotel (Michelina D)
    4.0
    2017-12-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend Away"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a really enjoyable weekend away with family. Hotel was lovely and comfortable, rooms were warm which was a huge bonus as it was cold outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not huge but very adequate. Will stay again when we come to Berlin.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-12-07
    • Dear Mandy, thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. I'am sure that my team is happy to hear from your review. Thank you very mucbh and see you soon in berlin. kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "Nice hotel near kudamm"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good value hotel, nice big room with great shower, could maybe do with some updating on general decrorating, scuffed paint on walls here and there, good breakfast, great bar with friendly staff, bit noisy in mornings with drilling sound coming from somewhere, overall though good value and really close to Kudamm,

    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2017-11-20
    • Dear deaner, thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. At the moment we are working on a renovation for the "old" building. I am sure that your comments help us to improve our quality. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "2 brothers + father leisure trip"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall very good, but problems with the key cards. We had to change rooms. The hotel facilities are very nice, despite all pictures of And Warhol. Don't forget to use their gym, even if it is small. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-03-16
    • Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our nice and helpful staff. Of course we have forwarded your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we apologize for the inconvenience you have had with the lock- our maintenance department already changed the lock and now we are sure that it works properly. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christina Loest Front Office Manager

  • "Weekend in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2016-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very pleasent stay, Standard room clean, modern and functional - everything on it's place. Breakfast nice and ervery guest will find smomething for him/herserlf. I would skipp "currywurst" ;) Best of all is the location near Kudamm. And as a bonus for mee are modernistic buildings vis-a-vis corresponding with Hotel style...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-01-26
    • Dear Aleksandra P, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear your feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. best regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "Good location, great breakfast, rooms need work"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We booked direct with the hotel having stayed in other art'otels across Europe. Booked a double and a twin for three nights for my husband and I and our teenagers. Was very disappointed to find we'd been given two twin rooms, and that whilst ours was an interconnecting room, it wasnt connected the one our teenagers were in. I did request to move, to be told there was no room but it would be sorted the next day. It wasnt, and it left a sour taste every time I came back to the hotel. The rooms were functional - just. Beds were comfortable, but there was no working air conditioning (our unit didn't even light up, the teenagers did, but only gave out heat), and the rooms are more than a little tired with stained carpets and grubby walls. No a/c meant we were sleeping with the windows open. I can deal with city noise - traffic, sirens. What I can't deal with the the bar emptying its bottles into the bin at 3am on the first night, or staff having a very loud smoke / break outside at 5.30am the third night. The bathrooms were big and bright, but you run the risk of flooding the bathroom with the lack of a shower lip on the floor. Make sure you use the bath mat folded double. On the positives, the hotel is well located. It's a 5-10 min walk from Uhlandstrasse station. The bus from TXL airport also drops you there too. Its convenient for the Ku'damm and is a safe, bright area of the city. We had no issues at any time of the day when we were out walking. The breakfast is worth getting. I felt for the staff as it could get ferocious (their bacon and sausages are excellent). A good mix of meats, cheese, yoghurt, fruit, breads and cereal too. This breakfast fuelled two teenagers to walk over 25k steps each day whilst we were there Having stayed at other Art'Otels I would give this one a C+ (could do better). The location and breakfast saved it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2019-04-23
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at art'otel berlin kudamm and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are very happy to know you enjoyed thoroughly our breakfast and that it could keep your whole family going for long days of exploring the city. It is also great to read that our location was appreciated by you and that you could make the most of Berlin thanks to it. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay; it is our aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are very sorry to know that you experienced otherwise. Feedback received from our guests is very important as it allows us to identify the areas for improvement. Please rest assured that they will be forwarded to the relevant departments to ensure such situations do not happen again in the future. We hope that despite the negatives encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience. Best regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC