TripAdvisor traveler rating

1148 reviews
Ranked #226 of 645 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
317
Very Good
489
Average
217
Poor
71
Terrible
55

Type of traveler

Business
179
Couples
441
Solo travel
94
Family
161
Friends getaway
158

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • breakfast €19 Lidl supermarket on 3 minutes walk check google maps for which exit to take on the metrostation (RezaGu)
    4.0
    2021-09-13
  • There are supermarkets very close by but remember that they are closed on a Sunday so shop on Saturday for your room snacks :) (rmcc00ty)
    4.0
    2021-07-21
  • Avoid the place (Helen C)
    1.0
    2020-11-02
  • The top floor suites are large and quiet with views over the city (mcmonScotland)
    5.0
    2020-03-10
  • The front rooms have ceiling to floor picture windows with views of the street, if you re nosy like me! (Monyko123)
    5.0
    2020-02-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect place for staying in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • A fine hotel in a great part of Berlin surrounded by many attractive locations, such as Kurfustendam, nearby Tiergarten and other splendid locations such as Museum Island. U-bahn nearby. Parking next door. If you are used to quiet sleeping, with windows open, this hotel is perfect if you ask a room at the quiet backside of the hotel. You are then looking out over the gardens and no noise of traffic at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, Geschäftsführer at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2021-09-20
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you took the time to share your impressions about your recent experience at our Hotel. It makes us happy to know that, all in all, you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We will make sure to forward your lovely comments to our team members. We hope you have returned home with brilliant memories from the holiday and to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel.

  • "Weekend Away"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a really enjoyable weekend away with family. Hotel was lovely and comfortable, rooms were warm which was a huge bonus as it was cold outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not huge but very adequate. Will stay again when we come to Berlin.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-12-07
    • Dear Mandy, thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. I'am sure that my team is happy to hear from your review. Thank you very mucbh and see you soon in berlin. kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "Nice hotel near kudamm"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good value hotel, nice big room with great shower, could maybe do with some updating on general decrorating, scuffed paint on walls here and there, good breakfast, great bar with friendly staff, bit noisy in mornings with drilling sound coming from somewhere, overall though good value and really close to Kudamm,

    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2017-11-20
    • Dear deaner, thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. At the moment we are working on a renovation for the "old" building. I am sure that your comments help us to improve our quality. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "2 brothers + father leisure trip"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall very good, but problems with the key cards. We had to change rooms. The hotel facilities are very nice, despite all pictures of And Warhol. Don't forget to use their gym, even if it is small. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-03-16
    • Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our nice and helpful staff. Of course we have forwarded your kind words. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we apologize for the inconvenience you have had with the lock- our maintenance department already changed the lock and now we are sure that it works properly. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christina Loest Front Office Manager

  • "Weekend in Berlin"

    • Reviewed: 2016-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very pleasent stay, Standard room clean, modern and functional - everything on it's place. Breakfast nice and ervery guest will find smomething for him/herserlf. I would skipp "currywurst" ;) Best of all is the location near Kudamm. And as a bonus for mee are modernistic buildings vis-a-vis corresponding with Hotel style...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-01-26
    • Dear Aleksandra P, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear your feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. best regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC