TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1202 reviews
Ranked #197 of 645 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
347
Very Good
499
Average
226
Poor
75
Terrible
56

Type of traveler

Business
187
Couples
463
Solo travel
95
Family
164
Friends getaway
165

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check to see if the coffee and tea sachets are topped up. Illy machine in the bedrooms is a great choice, but we ran out of whitener. (Levilaw)
    4.0
    2021-11-10
  • breakfast €19 Lidl supermarket on 3 minutes walk check google maps for which exit to take on the metrostation (RezaGu)
    4.0
    2021-09-13
  • There are supermarkets very close by but remember that they are closed on a Sunday so shop on Saturday for your room snacks :) (rmcc00ty)
    4.0
    2021-07-21
  • Avoid the place (Helen C)
    1.0
    2020-11-02
  • The top floor suites are large and quiet with views over the city (mcmonScotland)
    5.0
    2020-03-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Great for the night"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • The location of this hotel is great. Its a pity they don't have their own parking, but one is available next door so its not too big of a problem if you don't have a lot of lagguage to carry. I bigger variety of breakfast foods would have been great otherwise I quite liked the experience.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2022-05-23
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Berlin and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It makes us happy to know your stay was up to your expectations and that you were particularly satisfied with our central location. We would like to thank you for the improvement suggestions, which we will make sure to forward to our f&b management. With the hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. art'otel berlin kudamm Team

  • "Recommend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Well located, very clean and organized. Excellent service, quiet hotel, spacious room. Breakfast very diverse. Good service at reception and breakfast. Motivated employees. I was treated with great respect and the staff are attentive to the smallest details.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2022-05-18
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for choosing art'otel berlin kudamm for your recent stay in Berlin and for rating us with the perfect score. We are delighted to learn that your entire stay was to your liking and that you were highly satisfied with all aspects of it. We hold high standards for our establishment, and we are glad to know our hotel and our team members have succeeded in providing this experience for you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team

  • "Simply Class"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Could not say anything bad about this hotel. From the moment we arrived to rhe minute we left the staff were, welcoming, efficient and so friendly. Nothing was too much for them. The rooms were clean and morebthan adequate and breakfast gave us such a choice, there was a little something for each of us. If you want a good hotel, in a good area of Berlin, with excellent service, this is for you.

    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your entire stay with us was to your satisfaction. It makes us happy to know you liked our excellent service, friendly staff and the delicious breakfast. It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team

  • "Nicely decorated and big rooms, super friendly staff and all facilities nearby"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type:
  • Nicely decorated and big rooms, super friendly staff and all facilities nearby. Will definitely stay here again if the price is competitive. Loved the bathroom and the breakfast area looked nice although I haven’t eaten there.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2022-04-23
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we hope you had a nice stay in Berlin. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with your room and our courteous staff. We wish you all the best and would be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team

  • "Better than it looks!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Warhol themed decor is slightly off-putting at first, and in places shows some wear and tear, BUT all this is off-set by the excellent standard of customer service. The breakfasts were of a high standard, with all tastes catered for, including a freshly- cooked omelette if wanted. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and upbeat. Unfortunately, we discovered our return flight was cancelled at short notice. However, we were dealt with helpfully and efficiently by Ines on Reception who even made us coffee whilst we made calls to sort out an alternative flight. There was no problem about keeping the room for an extra night, for which we were grateful. The Kudamm area is safe at night, has lots of restaurants and the hotel is well- placed near a UBahn and an S Bahn station. Would stay there again.

    • Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2022-04-04
    • Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to review your recent stay. That you point out our excellent standard of customer service in a very positive way makes us proud, we will share your kind feedback with our team. It makes us happy that you liked our breakfast and we are happy to know that you would like to come back again. Stay healthy! Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC