TripAdvisor traveler rating

1086 reviews
Ranked #251 of 634 hotels in Berlin
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
289
Very Good
474
Average
210
Poor
64
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
172
Couples
424
Solo travel
90
Family
152
Friends getaway
154

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the garden are very quiet so be sure to ask for that when you make a booking. (Melanie P)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Don't stay here when the temp is overe 75 degrees! (TrippingMama34)
    3.0
    2019-06-28
  • XL rooms are much more comfortable.. (Goenal)
    4.0
    2019-03-14
  • Ask for quiet room (garden side) (Warff)
    4.0
    2018-05-31
  • at the back of the hotel (Michelina D)
    4.0
    2017-12-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good location, great breakfast, rooms need work"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We booked direct with the hotel having stayed in other art'otels across Europe. Booked a double and a twin for three nights for my husband and I and our teenagers. Was very disappointed to find we'd been given two twin rooms, and that whilst ours was an interconnecting room, it wasnt connected the one our teenagers were in. I did request to move, to be told there was no room but it would be sorted the next day. It wasnt, and it left a sour taste every time I came back to the hotel. The rooms were functional - just. Beds were comfortable, but there was no working air conditioning (our unit didn't even light up, the teenagers did, but only gave out heat), and the rooms are more than a little tired with stained carpets and grubby walls. No a/c meant we were sleeping with the windows open. I can deal with city noise - traffic, sirens. What I can't deal with the the bar emptying its bottles into the bin at 3am on the first night, or staff having a very loud smoke / break outside at 5.30am the third night. The bathrooms were big and bright, but you run the risk of flooding the bathroom with the lack of a shower lip on the floor. Make sure you use the bath mat folded double. On the positives, the hotel is well located. It's a 5-10 min walk from Uhlandstrasse station. The bus from TXL airport also drops you there too. Its convenient for the Ku'damm and is a safe, bright area of the city. We had no issues at any time of the day when we were out walking. The breakfast is worth getting. I felt for the staff as it could get ferocious (their bacon and sausages are excellent). A good mix of meats, cheese, yoghurt, fruit, breads and cereal too. This breakfast fuelled two teenagers to walk over 25k steps each day whilst we were there Having stayed at other Art'Otels I would give this one a C+ (could do better). The location and breakfast saved it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2019-04-23
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at art'otel berlin kudamm and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are very happy to know you enjoyed thoroughly our breakfast and that it could keep your whole family going for long days of exploring the city. It is also great to read that our location was appreciated by you and that you could make the most of Berlin thanks to it. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay; it is our aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are very sorry to know that you experienced otherwise. Feedback received from our guests is very important as it allows us to identify the areas for improvement. Please rest assured that they will be forwarded to the relevant departments to ensure such situations do not happen again in the future. We hope that despite the negatives encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience. Best regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

  • "Average for the money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • + Rooms were clean and room service adequate, hotel is quiet and reasonably well located, staff helpful - There is only one lift for 5 floor buliding, started to take stairs to 5th floor around breakfash rushhour instead

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2018-02-22
    • Dear Mr.Roland, Thank you for taking time to write a review on booking.com. We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at art’otel berlin kudamm and liked your room. Indeed the location of the hotel is close to the metro station, busses, shopping and sightseeing destinations. art’otel berlin kudamm has two lifts in the lobby as well as behind the Factory Bar. We are very sorry that you had to wait to get downstairs. We will report the issue to the relevant department so they can work on finding a solution. Thank you for pointing that out. We appreciate every feedback as it gives us the chance to improve our performance. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you very soon again at art’otel berlin kudamm. With our very best wishes art’otel berlin kudamm management team

  • "Nice hotel near kudamm"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good value hotel, nice big room with great shower, could maybe do with some updating on general decrorating, scuffed paint on walls here and there, good breakfast, great bar with friendly staff, bit noisy in mornings with drilling sound coming from somewhere, overall though good value and really close to Kudamm,

    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2017-11-20
    • Dear deaner, thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. At the moment we are working on a renovation for the "old" building. I am sure that your comments help us to improve our quality. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "Weekend Away"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a really enjoyable weekend away with family. Hotel was lovely and comfortable, rooms were warm which was a huge bonus as it was cold outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not huge but very adequate. Will stay again when we come to Berlin.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-12-07
    • Dear Mandy, thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. I'am sure that my team is happy to hear from your review. Thank you very mucbh and see you soon in berlin. kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

  • "Excellent Service - But Be Prepared to Wait and Wait....."

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I can't say enough about the quality of service by the staff which is SUPER - the problem is that management did not staff adequately for the large groups there. Staff did their best with a smile but since they were enormously outnumbered, you had to wait - the bartender also had to work front desk for large group check ins. If you're there with a large group or other large groups are present, be prepared for an ice cold shower in the morning when everyone is getting ready.... 4 Star Service by the STAFF, but not a 4 star experience in the least. Last, if you are sensitive to noise, do not get a street side room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carsten R, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this review 2016-10-06
    • Dear CYNDIG901, thank you very much for your feedback. I understand the situation complete but the issue during your stay was, that some Teammember werde ill at it was not possible to reactive other teammebers. Please accept my appologise. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC